DIY My Simple CAI.

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Anyones here DIY CAI for their Wira Aeroback with immobilizer b4 ??
I had encounter a difficult to start car 's engine after the DIY, coz battery been removed for the DIY.

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
Originally posted by khguan@Mar 18 2005, 16:11
wah... looks very similar to my CAI too.! :lol:

except for de twister thing... B)

click here to check out.. B)
hei we are same way doing it huh.... bit u dun have fog light y dun u cut a hole at ur bumper... more easy air go in.... hei when rain got any problem ar??

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Nice done !!!! How to locate the air flow pipe to the nearest of front bumber ?
Need to take off bumber or fender ?? :huh:

CK82

Jan 7, 2005
may i know where can i buy the hose :huh: ? what is the price for diameter 2 inch and length is 2 feet? thanks :lol:

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Originally posted by CK82@Mar 18 2005, 16:59
may i know where can i buy the hose :huh: ? what is the price for diameter 2 inch and length is 2 feet? thanks :lol:
KL- Stanley aka ninja_iga.
Penang- I can arrange for u.

Inlet 2.5 inch, RM10 for 1ft. (Included delivery within penang island)

CK82

Jan 7, 2005
Originally posted by slk850+Mar 18 2005, 17:07 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (slk850 @ Mar 18 2005, 17:07 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-CK82@Mar 18 2005, 16:59
KL- Stanley aka ninja_iga.
Penang- I can arrange for u.

Inlet 2.5 inch, RM10 for 1ft. (Included delivery within penang island) [/b][/quote]
thank for the information. i've already PM ninja_iga. :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
12oY,
mine no prob at all.. i dun wanto cut de bumper ah... later i putting in a bell mouth.. DIY wan...

CK82,
i'm using air cond hose... bought from car acc. shop.. cheaper than stanley's.. but quality also not dat good...

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
Originally posted by slk850@Mar 18 2005, 16:51
Nice done !!!! How to locate the air flow pipe to the nearest of front bumber ?
Need to take off bumber or fender ?? :huh:
yo dude no need to take off the bumper fender just unscrew the right side bumper light u can pull the hose in there by fit ur hand inside.... go cheack out "khguan" pic site :rolleyes:

hey ppl.....

was just wondering....the new proton saga claim 83 hp on engine but i am sure its less on wheels.... my question is that can we convert the SOHC to DOHC? issit as simple as ading another cam..... ? or can we change it into high cams? how much does it cost to convert?

i also want to know the expected results...like 83hp to xxx HP...? can it be done? thanks u sifu and other brothers..