DIY My Simple CAI.

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
yes, better low end torque especially during slow traffic under hot sun. This mod can also prevent the problems of rain droplet, sand and insect being sucked into the intake. Just colder air and bigger, shorter pre-filter hose. The sound is nice too.. :)

lawrencelyl

Oct 22, 2004
www.intel.com
today i happen to be free... so my hand getting itchy :P
drexchan's idea is good and easy to do...
so i removed my modded air box and install back the stock air box...
cut the S-shaped hose i got from chop shop last time...
put the cut S-shaped hose at the same place as drexchan did...
and it fit nicely into the air box :D

here's the 1st pic:

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
why dun inquiry from Stanley aka ninja_iga ?? :)

lawrencelyl

Oct 22, 2004
www.intel.com
Originally posted by drexchan@Mar 9 2005, 23:04
Ok.. i'll post the detail of my DIY with diagrams.. better.. the hose.. can get from me mar.. FOC... I use 8" in length only..
you so far... how to get from you ? :P
i guess have to stop doing DIY for a while and also stop thinking about cars for a while...
coz my final exam coming soon... and also have to finish up my final year project :ph34r:

sorry for i always mess up what they said

there is alot ppl tune out this matterz.

On wheel horsepower (calculation on formula)
FLywheel horsepower (calculation on Formula )
Engine Horsepower (Calculation on formula)

If 200hbps = how many wheelpower , how many flywheel hp ?
If 200 Whp = how many engine power , and flywheel power ?
get my meaning ?

On wheel = when driving?
flywheel on testing ? or what
Engine on tuning ?

any formula or explain ?

what the full name...