DIY My Simple CAI.

bigroom

Dec 9, 2004
Originally posted by slk850+Mar 7 2005, 12:28 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (slk850 @ Mar 7 2005, 12:28 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-bigroom@Mar 7 2005, 10:34
may i ask....wat is dat (circled) used 4? air compressor? 2 vacuum meter? where u got it from?
Ok, this small filter actually is used on EFI engine. For better air flow smooth go in injectors.

But i use it for : Since i change to open pod air filter, there is a hose that connect back to original air filter box from engine bay. But it can't connect back after i used open pod air filter, sometimes when then engine's oil was too full/high rev. Some engine oil will come out from this hose, and spread it on everywhere on my engine bay. Thats why i use this small filter to stop those engine oil spread out and let those burned gas go out with a transparent pipe (for fish tank use). And i dun want those burned gas go into my Air Filter. :P

That small filter can get it from any mech places. RM10 only.

Hope my answer doesn't confuse you.

Did i answer your questions ? :) [/b][/quote]
ya sure, tanx. i hav 1 like dat 4 my air compressor. jus din noe where 2 get a new 1.

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Originally posted by bigroom+Mar 7 2005, 15:02 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (bigroom @ Mar 7 2005, 15:02 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by slk850@Mar 7 2005, 12:28
<!--QuoteBegin-bigroom
@Mar 7 2005, 10:34
may i ask....wat is dat (circled) used 4? air compressor? 2 vacuum meter? where u got it from?

Ok, this small filter actually is used on EFI engine. For better air flow smooth go in injectors.

But i use it for : Since i change to open pod air filter, there is a hose that connect back to original air filter box from engine bay. But it can't connect back after i used open pod air filter, sometimes when then engine's oil was too full/high rev. Some engine oil will come out from this hose, and spread it on everywhere on my engine bay. Thats why i use this small filter to stop those engine oil spread out and let those burned gas go out with a transparent pipe (for fish tank use). And i dun want those burned gas go into my Air Filter. :P

That small filter can get it from any mech places. RM10 only.

Hope my answer doesn't confuse you.

Did i answer your questions ? :)
ya sure, tanx. i hav 1 like dat 4 my air compressor. jus din noe where 2 get a new 1. [/b][/quote]
Welcome, sure you can easily get a new 1 from mech place or accessories shops. :)

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by slk850+Mar 7 2005, 14:15 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (slk850 @ Mar 7 2005, 14:15 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-tykoh@Mar 7 2005, 13:30
nice design man... i like the RAM pipe extension... currently i just use 3' pvc pipe as my extension... this is neat and really nice... bravo job!!! :P
:lol: :lol: Thanks, not so bravo lar..... :P
Benefit with this curve extended Air Ram are you can point your Air Filter to diff directions (depends where is your cold air intake).

MPower customized it for me. :) Price around RM35 ~ 40 (Price are not fixed) Hope you all understand. B) [/b][/quote]
wah i really like the curve air ram.... and its really affordable... i was looking for it quite some times ago when i try to extend my open pod filter... but now i just use pvc pipe... really ugly lah... but its functionable lah... :D

after change to open pod the sound of intake so great when full step on the gas.... so syok... :D

nicely done man...

yinho

Sep 27, 2004
Originally posted by tykoh+Mar 7 2005, 17:45 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (tykoh @ Mar 7 2005, 17:45 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by slk850@Mar 7 2005, 14:15
<!--QuoteBegin-tykoh
@Mar 7 2005, 13:30
nice design man... i like the RAM pipe extension... currently i just use 3' pvc pipe as my extension... this is neat and really nice... bravo job!!! :P

Benefit with this curve extended Air Ram are you can point your Air Filter to diff directions (depends where is your cold air intake).

MPower customized it for me. :) Price around RM35 ~ 40 (Price are not fixed) Hope you all understand. B)
wah i really like the curve air ram.... and its really affordable... i was looking for it quite some times ago when i try to extend my open pod filter... but now i just use pvc pipe... really ugly lah... but its functionable lah... :D

after change to open pod the sound of intake so great when full step on the gas.... so syok... :D

nicely done man... [/b][/quote]
customize wan ar.. means kenot get from accesories shop izit? i wanna get one ler.. :(

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Originally posted by yinho+Mar 7 2005, 18:14 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (yinho @ Mar 7 2005, 18:14 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by tykoh@Mar 7 2005, 17:45
<!--QuoteBegin-tykoh

MPower customized it for me. :) Price around RM35 ~ 40 (Price are not fixed) Hope you all understand. B)

nicely done man...
customize wan ar.. means kenot get from accesories shop izit? i wanna get one ler.. :( [/b][/quote]
Is the same pipe u get from accessories shops, then need to cut it shorter base on the length you need and fit into your engine bay. Thats i called it customized. :)

yinho

Sep 27, 2004
Originally posted by slk850+Mar 7 2005, 20:27 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (slk850 @ Mar 7 2005, 20:27 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by yinho@Mar 7 2005, 18:14
Originally posted by tykoh@Mar 7 2005, 17:45
<!--QuoteBegin-tykoh

nicely done man...

customize wan ar.. means kenot get from accesories shop izit? i wanna get one ler.. :(
Is the same pipe u get from accessories shops, then need to cut it shorter base on the length you need and fit into your engine bay. Thats i called it customized. :) [/b][/quote]
did u see any straighter ram pipe? around 2 palm length

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
My CAI project:

Pic #1: Stock pre-filter intake system on Wira 1.5 EFi. Long, U and L-turns, irregular shape and diameter. No way...

note: the silver portion is painted.

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Pic #2: Modded pre-filter intake..

Materials:
Used S-hose from MMC (the S-hose after filter, going into the TB).
Hose clamp
3.25" ID industrial hose (8" long)
Epoxy adhesive

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Pic #3: Upclose

The green wire is to hold the white-color 3.25" hose. The hose doesn't run all the way down to the bumper, but slightly longer than you can see for the colder air in the fender area. I have tried various setup. It's NOT neccessary to have the opening behind the bumper. Just make sure all the possible holes around that area is sealed, leaving a front one for fresh air from the bumper.

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Where is the ending ?? My friend (wira) request for it.....hahahahaaaa :lol: :lol:

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
1 inch longer that you can see from the photo.. should i say.. slightly lower than the head lamp. this mod is not cheap. you need to get the used S-hose and the airbox from half cut. Must be the MMC type.. Not siemens type. Around RM60-80..

note: sorry bro slk850... for hijacking.. haha!! As long as we share right?

slk850

Dec 17, 2003
Originally posted by drexchan@Mar 8 2005, 11:46
1 inch longer that you can see from the photo.. should i say.. slightly lower than the head lamp. this mod is not cheap. you need to get the used S-hose and the airbox from half cut. Must be the MMC type.. Not siemens type. Around RM60-80..

note: sorry bro slk850... for hijacking.. haha!! As long as we share right?
Bro, any photo show the end of your CAI pipe ?? where you located it ??
Aiya....wat hi-jack woh ??? It on the right topic - DIY CAI.

:) :D :lol:

I can ask my friends (Wira) refer your DIY. Thanks for sharing. B)

Hi, wanna to ask ..
I planning to change my kelisa tyre on this coming few days ; seem there are not much 165/60/13 tyre in market; any of u have idea on it ?? what brand and how much ?? pls advice ... Thanks :unsure: