DIY LED brake lights

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
12v LEDs use parallel connections.. means can put direct to car batt.

use a fuse for safety..... if ur wiring short.. then wun burn ur car... hahah

yah.. i forgot to tell u guys dat those 12V LEDs kedai abang got sell... but only got blue,white in colour...

at melaka.. price is rm10 for 2 pcs, in Serdang.. rm12.50
those are used for the small light (wedge bulb)... u know sometimes u c ppl's car got de blue color light on their headlight when they on the small light... dat wan lar...

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
Wow... price is double the normal super bright LEDs.

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
this type of LED do not focus de light.. therefore it spread de light...

very suitable to use as a wedgebulb.. i used it for my rear no. plate light.. using blue ones.. effect damn nice.. n bright too!! blue colored bulbs cant get those blue effect.. B)

goslow

Jun 21, 2004
russia
the double sided tape can use the 3m ones..strongest i've found after trying so so so many others..can get from this paint shop in seapark..it's the one which proton uses to stick their visors and bla bla bla

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
I have tat LED too. Not good though. Not bright. But is that the 12V LED? Then no need any resistors/capacitors?

Performance luxury saloons are great, all that power wrapped in a highly desirable metal suit creates a certain appeal that checks all the right boxes. Almost. There is almost always room for improvement, that's why performance divisions and tuners exist. <!--more-->