DIY - Install Vacuum Meter

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
No...i just leave it like that only...i cannot find anything around me to make the cover....maybe will DIY a cover for it very soon,....using...coke tin.... :lol: :lol: ...why???

HEre is the pic of connection...

The orange air hose is connected to the microcompressor...i tap from there instead of pcv hose itself because i don't want to cut the original black hose mar B)

fishfan

Jul 1, 2004
Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 30 2005, 00:32
No...i just leave it like that only...i cannot find anything around me to make the cover....maybe will DIY a cover for it very soon,....using...coke tin.... :lol: :lol: ...why???

HEre is the pic of connection...

The orange air hose is connected to the microcompressor...i tap from there instead of pcv hose itself because i don't want to cut the original black hose mar B)
[snapback]852353[/snapback]​
Where did u get the T-Joint?
From car spare shop ?

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
jaywat,
i just use black matt sticker to stick around de meter.. looks better than de original color.

fishfan,
de T-joint u can get it from hardware shop... but jaywat's T-joint seems a little diff... 2 big n 1 small joint... come together with de meter?

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
U can get the t-joint in any hardware shop...but those t-joint mouth is bigger, so the hose come with vacuum meter cannot fit in... :)

But don't worry..all u need is come with the meter..in the box B)

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by khguan+Mar 30 2005, 11:08 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(khguan @ Mar 30 2005, 11:08 )</div><div class='quotemain'>fishfan,
de T-joint u can get it from hardware shop... but jaywat's T-joint seems a little diff... 2 big n 1 small joint... come together with de meter?
[snapback]853264[/snapback]​
[/b]

<!--QuoteBegin-khguan
@Mar 30 2005, 11:10
jaywat,
hey i noticed dat u r using de same grounding kit as me... :lol:
[snapback]853268[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Wahhh u r so observant...yalo...the t-joint got 2 side bigger mouth one...smaller one connect to vacuum meter..u judge from size of the hose i guess ;)

That is the grounding kit i got from pasar road hoho B) ...the label got a lot of japanese words one...but i still believe it's china product :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i used a T-joint b4 mah... then i know lar..

icic... yah.. confirmed its from china.. i using it also.. but it still works.. heheh.. pasar road seling for rm48.

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
The cable is so thick, even it's not pure copper also more than enough already la...this is what i think... :D

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well.. it is 6 gauge cable.. considered normal lar..

one thing i dun like bout this grounding kit is de length of it.. for wira.. it seems a little messy on de engine bay...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by khguan@Mar 31 2005, 09:12
well.. it is 6 gauge cable.. considered normal lar..

one thing i dun like bout this grounding kit is de length of it.. for wira.. it seems a little messy on de engine bay...
[snapback]855845[/snapback]​
huh :huh: cable like that thick still 6 gauge??? cannot imagine how thick is 4 gauge ler...yea...the cable is short! can hang baju inside engine bay ler :P

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
de skin is thick mah... 4 gauge cable is slightly thicker.. but inside got much more copper...

u know lar.. china goods always wanto look good.. but actually not dat good.. :P

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
wah,.... jaywat and khguan are using the same grounding cable like i do... got it at bukit mertajam for rm45.... =P

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by kruger@Mar 31 2005, 12:23
wah,.... jaywat and khguan are using the same grounding cable like i do... got it at bukit mertajam for rm45.... =P
[snapback]856597[/snapback]​
Means many ppl is using the same grounding cable le hahha :lol: :lol: ...that time i bought using RM50 tot....hmmm <_<

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by khguan@Apr 1 2005, 23:39
haha.. dat thing is mass produced mah... so it is normal lar we use de same one..

i bought it at rm58 leh... <_<
[snapback]860895[/snapback]​
Muahahah :lol: :lol:

Dear sifu,

After I install the central locking, my door lamp function when door open. Door lamp cannot function when i switch on... central lock is ok... Do my wiring got problem? because 4 wire i only use and 1 white wire no use...

please help me.. dear sifu...