DIY Honda ECU Repairs- P30 P08 P27

tks84

May 16, 2010
PR5?? never heard of this before...how to see if cap leak trouble?

i see nothing...look like new....does this type of ECU always give problem? can do chipping?

tks84

May 16, 2010
i search on the net Pr5 is used for integra JDM zxi sohc..

like this i cannot upgrade my ecu lah...:bawling:

cannot rev cut, limit cutter, idling , air/fuel mix.....:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 11:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:47 PM ----------

i search on the net Pr5 is used for integra JDM zxi sohc..

like this i cannot upgrade my ecu lah...:bawling:

cannot rev cut, limit cutter, idling , air/fuel mix.....:hmmmm:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Upgrade to PR3 or PW0 or
Upgrade wiring to eg type then use P08 or P30

tks84

May 16, 2010
walauwei.....

just did a lot of repair and it throw out CEL code...hope sifu here can help....

it shows

20 Electrical load detector

what is this and where to find....

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Good job for giving back life to Honda ECUs.

Note, the trick with RP17 RP18 for auto manual works on P30, and it's knockboard-less brother/sister? :P, the P08. But shouldn't need to be done if you already put in a chip, since that'll disable the auto anyway.

---------- Post added at 09:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:33 AM ----------

walauwei.....

just did a lot of repair and it throw out CEL code...hope sifu here can help....

it shows

20 Electrical load detector

what is this and where to find....
ELD code means you overloaded the electrical system (added accessories? shortcurcuit?). The ELD is in the fusebox, but it's not the ELD that's the problem.. what kind of repairs you did? :hmmmm:

tks84

May 16, 2010
actually i fix the cel 20 liow...just tighten the batery screw, reset and it goes off but the CEL 15 keep coming back..search it on the net says it ignition sensor... Lagi blur me...

i suspect it the Dist problem as when start engine i just gatal gatal go touch the thing then
!@BHCWKJ kena electric sial!!!! then dont dare touch liow...

i was told by another forumer to change it to B20 Dist...
then i was thinking of getting from kedai potong...can get same model meh? or just drive the car there and show them?

iceman401

Feb 14, 2006
e-tech, when switch on the ignition key, engine light stays on for a long time.. some times a few seconds to a few minutes before it go off. then the car is able to start. what might be the problem?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
hi ice....
Which ecu is this?
Are the caps good or leaking?
Have photos?
Will try to assist you...

iceman401

Feb 14, 2006
i will try to get pix..
it happen to both of my honda..

iceman401

Feb 14, 2006
bro both ECU used by two different cars..
so can't removed cuz no car to use ord..
i guess might be the problem of the caps or the IC?

iceman401

Feb 14, 2006
not yet bro, busy working..
hopefuli this weekend..
if after changing caps, still got problem how le?
have to change the QM1,2,3?
the engine can start. once started, then it dies off..

im iswara users.....can any one....gv your opinnion on this engine into my car.....i hears this is the only 1 engine that 99% fit into iswara,.....after install any bad or othings need 2 consider and modidy....or just install........anyway im here thanks for u all 1st 4 giving me such gd knwlegde....thanksss MANn.....!!!