DIY=HID effect

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
what the point buying those Blue cover ???
it cost RM 100 over per pair ...
Then u need to upgrade the bulb to 100w/110w to get the same brightness as ur original 55w H4 Bulb ....
After changing the Bulb u need to change the Hardness also ....
So why pay so much for HID wanna be ???
Really not worth it ...

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
the reason why i bought the HID lookalike cover is becos i dun wan to go thru the hassle of halogen bulbs....its just a cover...if ur bulb burnt...u can simply buy those cheap RM6 yellow bulb and it'll still looked like a HID's...simple as that...

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
how to make white colour instead of blue?

it work on my signal lights

g88

Jan 28, 2004
HidSeller,
your "bulk" purchase is how many ppl ? Got Pic of the HID you referred to ?

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
ermm..and got those 100++ buck white light for head lamp anot?

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
Originally posted by g88@Oct 24 2004, 10:16
HidSeller,
your "bulk" purchase is how many ppl ? Got Pic of the HID you referred to ?
Currently is three only lor ...
But before i going down to KL need double confirm with them and take deposit if i able to reach 10 pair.
Cause last trip kena con by those Buyer some even Fuck me up ...

Kit Pic (with custome made Hardness):

U can find those kit on Benz and Bimmer 2003 onward.
The model number of Ballast is litronic 4.1.D .

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Agreed... after blowing 4 bulbs a year (those expensive ones), I'm really fed up of halogen already.

In the process of obtaining HIDs from HidSeller soon... :P

I found my old projector + fog... hehehe, time for 6 x HIDs! :lol: :lol:

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
Originally posted by acbc@Oct 24 2004, 18:01
Agreed... after blowing 4 bulbs a year (those expensive ones), I'm really fed up of halogen already.

In the process of obtaining HIDs from HidSeller soon... :P

I found my old projector + fog... hehehe, time for 6 x HIDs! :lol: :lol:
Those bulb blow cause of high Temp .....
Is the same with Xenon Bulb also the highe temp the easy to blow ....
So all the OEM car come with 4300k bulb to make sure it long lasting ....

By the way what projector u have there ???
I do have some fog projector (Audi TT, Mazda 6, Waja is using same fog projector)

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Mine is the stock '89 VR4 projector + fog...

Taken out after water went inside. Will need to clean n put new water seals.

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
wait still blackhowling done the projector on his bumper first ....
let u know the beam pattern ....
heheheh

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
got mine from HIDSeller... going to install it either on Monday or Tuesday.
Those who wanna see how bright it is, can join our Fri TT... ;) Thanks
alot Sonny!

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Btw, dat day we tested it out again, me, HIDSeller and acbc shined the
HID projector headlamps up to Menara MPPJ from HSBC... again. the top
floor looked so bright!! ehehhehe

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Oct 24 2004, 20:53
got mine from HIDSeller... going to install it either on Monday or Tuesday.
Those who wanna see how bright it is, can join our Fri TT... ;) Thanks
alot Sonny!
now only intalls ar ???
u blardy idiot busy with what ???
so how ur wing now ???

ctan13

Aug 19, 2004
HidSeller,
You know where I can get Hella H4 Xenon Ultra? And you you know how much it costs?

Anyone else here have tried this model?

Guys, To those whom had DIY their own vertical door but do not have good, strong or longer lift absorber to lift up the door, by all means...pm me, thanx.