Nov 1, 2005
have anyone try to DIY engine damper?
i've seen some one DIY using Hood damper so it's cheaper

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
engine damper is tougher and shorter compare to hood damper lo...
but if u mount a few hood damper, it is possible geh...
but u must do custom bracket to hold it in place lor....

erictan30

Nov 1, 2005
i have a friend mount 1 of the camry's hood damper the damper is damn hard le.aerospeed wan is much softer.and 2 hood damper will only cost 1/3 of the real engine damper..engine damper is also available for certain models only.also need to mod

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
so in conclusion, it is possible... jz that u need to find out which part of ur engine vibrates most when revving and mount the damper there... make sure the bracket is done properly and the dampers is stiff enough (but not too stiff la)...

obey_1986

Aug 20, 2007
i just done my engine damper with only $$ 0 spent.....i get the absorber damper from those absorber use in furniture one from my dad,n 2 pieces of steel piece.....den mount it on the engine mounting on the timing belt side.....superb result....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i just done my engine damper with only $$ 0 spent.....i get the absorber damper from those absorber use in furniture one from my dad,n 2 pieces of steel piece.....den mount it on the engine mounting on the timing belt side.....superb result....
any pictures to share??

obey_1986

Aug 20, 2007
this is the diy engine damper i have done....do gv me some comment...thanks

Invinsible

Nov 8, 2005
what the function of dis damper?to assist ori engine mounting?..

anyone can explain it?:hmmmm:
Actually it's use to hold the engine so it won't vibrate too much...The engine vibration force will absorb seperately by the mountings and the damper..

Correct me if i'm wrong...:biggrin:

plz, i need code colour for R3 car.. its not black i think.. waja r3