DIY aircond piping insulation.

sentinal3_16

May 30, 2005
Klang
My aircond pipings is bare without insulation.Insulating it will surely make the aircond cooler cause wont be affected by engine heat.Hence,what product/thing i can use to insulate the piping?How to do it?

Anybody kind to share their insulation experiance?Thanks.

sky_lor

Jan 9, 2005
use the superlon...ppl use for house air-con pipe insulation. it's a really good heat insulation material.

sentinal3_16

May 30, 2005
Klang
Yup,just got 2 meter of superlon yesterday.No time to DIY now.Will do it next week.Hope air cond colder after doing it.

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Hei bro good luck with your project.. do u mind taking pictures while u doing the process.... please as I will wanna try it out too...

duan2704

Oct 6, 2008
Bro where can i find the insulation is't Hardware ????

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
hmm.. this is a good idea.. i also got some heatproof material left..
but didnt think of my bare aircon pipings b4.. thx for this idea.

risyia

Feb 16, 2005
Pandan Indah
U can buy the insulation tube from any air con parts shop.

Cut the tube in half, placed it onto the bare metal tube & then tie it with cable ties.

If u want it to look nicer, next time when u service the air con bring a spare insulation tube and slide it onto the metal tube, after the air con unbolt the metal tube from the cooling coil. It will look nicer without the cable ties.

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Really good idea Ris...easy DIY...how about exhaust heat wrap..anyone found a cheaper way around it?

The PETRONAS Syntium Team (PST) secured its first victory of the season at the opening round of the Super Taikyu Series 2012, taking the top two spots on the podium with their Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3 #1 and #28 in that order.

<!--more-->More significantly, this marks the first...