Dirty engine...

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
er... a look like new engine wont give u extra power...

but when washing and accidently something happend, it will need some "power" from ur wallet...

use cloth to wipe, dun straight away and use water to spray... :D

SloMo

Aug 23, 2004
mix water with diesel / "minyak tanah" spray it onto your engine bay then wash with water... works fine... just for info certain car wash use this method to wash your engine bay...

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
Originally posted by SloMo@Jan 4 2005, 10:46
mix water with diesel / "minyak tanah" spray it onto your engine bay then wash with water... works fine... just for info certain car wash use this method to wash your engine bay...
just dont smoke :lol: :P :ph34r:

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
if you want cheaper solution to wash of stain..very effective
buy a little of petrol but you have to be very careful because petrol is highly flameble.....don;t pour directly...use those spray instead...spray to the dirty stains..and let it be there....then use soap water to wash the petrol away before you rinse it with water....

water and petrol don;t go together

that is why we use soap water to wash away the petrol before we rinse it with water...so when we rinse with water ,soap water will pull the petrol molecule along..make sure you completely wash off the petrol before starting your engine..
you don;t want your engine to catch fire ma...

wash hard and wash safe :)

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
aiya just send to car wash to wash for u lar
RM10 only mah.

just make sure the cover your distributor and alternator for u.

phat7

May 21, 2004
cover alternator and intakes with plastic bag before attempting any work that involves water in the engine bay. Once finished make sure you remove the plastic bags before you start or you'll have melted plastic in your engine bay---> not cool dude!!!
I encourage you to do your own cleaning coz it increases the feel of ownership and besides these stupid car wash ppl really are not technical and they'll usually "GOSOK" you engine including connecters and all. After that you'll have loose connecters etc.

hello to all....

I just need a favour from ya'll....
firstly how much I've to spend to change my KE-70 engine..
which 1 is better...
1: 4age
2: 4agze

are that engine c/w N/A @ Superchagred..which 1 is better performance..coz I'm a crazy driver who luv drive fast..
at least I got 200km/J++...hehehe :dancing2:

I also need to change my steering to power steering & any parts that makes me comfort to drive fast...

plz...anyone help me.

tq...
KONTENA