Digicam question

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
i got a nikon coolpix 3200.....and its a 3.2mp camera...

now the camera is set to take pictures on 3mp...and dammit when i upload the pics to my pc the photos are just too damn big....

just wondering if anyone else with a digicam has the same problem(before reducing the pic size on the pc la)

can anyone recommend any easy-to-use programs for photo editing beside adobe photoshop? thanks :D

KSL

Nov 6, 2004
Subang
you can set to a lower quality on your camera. or, if you do want an easy ass program to use, hahaha, try paint. all computers have it. erm... you go to stretch/skew and play wid da numbers there to shrink the image. have fun :P

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
kool thanks guys

uss2defiant

Jan 5, 2004
wah wah wah
seraph: no big projects lah. im still studying. im not a pro like u only know bits here and there. n help ppl with the knowledge i hv. other than that i leave it to u.
good directx thread btw.

pc related probs?
hmmm actually having one right now.
sorry to hijack petrolhead's thread but u seem to be in good shape already.

anyways got affected with spy/ad/malware- findwhatevernow.com
accidentally got it by running this .exe file i thought it was a keygen for nfsu2
i couldnt stop it's installation.
so far i manually deleted the files, uninstalled the progs,empty the usual temp, cookies, temp internet files, use norton, sybot n adaware.
so the prob is that after a few days my default homepage will be changed back to findwhatevernow.com

today i just did a more indepth adaware scan and found some stuff. hopefully i dont see findwhatevernow.com again.
fixed some stuff using hijackthis as well.

i got a Q bout the registry,
HKEY_USERS\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap
has loads of other entries with names of crap sites.
what can i do with em?
there's a findwhatevernow.com there too

Seraph

Jun 20, 2004
Erm...removing trojans is abit tricky as you need to remove everything if not it might just regenerate itself after a reboot.

I found a good dialogue in another forum give it a read.

http://computercops.biz/postp358075.html

I recommend a few other anti-spyware and trojan software other than only ad-aware.

1. Spybot search and destroy.
2. Hijack remover

Usual steps.

1. get offline.
2. delete all cache
3. delete all offline content
4. delete all cookies
5. if got suspicious downloaded programs also delete it (C:\WINDOWS\Downloaded Program Files)
6. run ad-aware and spybot later
7. reboot and run again to make sure its clean

oh BTW this findwhatever.com trojan also edits your TCP/IP punya DNS settings to always point to their webserver. changing it back to default is the last part of the fix ;)

i say last part becoz u gotta make sure the other parts of the program is gone, if not it will regenerate itself and keep changing the DNS settings after every reboot.

HKEY_USERS\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap\Domain
The contents in that folder is IE's blacklist websites.

uss2defiant

Jan 5, 2004
ive done all but the last part already.

i read bout that dns thingy as well.
but not too sure cause im using the ics in my home.
please enlighten me on this part.

thanks yeah.

Seraph

Jun 20, 2004
reinstalling usually IE will copy itself on top of what u got currently but all the settings will be unchanged, thats the problem :angry:

uss2defiant

Jan 5, 2004
okayz
found some new solutions
trying now.
apparently panda found 2 viruses that norton didnt.
hmmmm
even this prog called anitspyware by giant also found stuf spybot n adaware didnt find

uss2defiant

Jan 5, 2004
just tried it since i didnt hv any other antivirus software.

hmmm i think somethings been screwed.
icq seems to lost a skin file.
and my windows seems to affected as well.
it got stucked while windows was loading.
once at the welcome blue screen
and once at explorer.

hmmmm
hopefully nothing happens this week including the ie prob.

anyways will do a fresh installation later b4 i pass my desktop to my sis in ipoh.

Pic 1 - Remove the original regulator with 2 screws, first remove the two hose that is connected to the regulator one with the clip and the other one is the vacuum hose.

Pic 2 - This is how it looks when taken out if afraid keep the O ring in a safe place.

Pic 3 - U will need to grind off the section where my thumb and pointer is holding with a grinder.

Pic 4 & 5 - Notice that part with scar, just grind a little by little until u see the inner core.

Pic 6 & 7 & 8 - Sorry quite blurr...