Deliberate 360-degrees spin

bigboystoys

Sep 25, 2004
any keiichi tsuchiya or drift kings here can share or teach the techniques to execute a 360-degrees spin??
seen tiff needell done it on videos... really mouth watering..

don't shoot me for raising this topic pls..

:)

OSFlanker

Feb 3, 2004
Originally posted by bigboystoys@Sep 26 2004, 20:54
any keiichi tsuchiya or drift kings here can share or teach the techniques to execute a 360-degrees spin??
seen tiff needell done it on videos... really mouth watering..

don't shoot me for raising this topic pls..

:)
You mean donuts????

Check here, maybe the donut king & donut prince there may decide to give u a tip or 2.

bigboystoys

Sep 25, 2004
hi there,

actually i didn't mean donuts...
i was asking for 360 spins while still travelling in the intended direction...

ie. going forward but in a circular motion like a boomerang...
if u watch the video by tiff needell driving the M5 in the rain, you'll know what i mean

maybe there's another name for it but unfortunately i don't know, any kind soul wanna help me out?

:D

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
dat one damn hard to do rite....u have to spin the car 180 first...then counter ur steering and the car's inertia will swing it 1 more time...have to play with steering a lot wor...some even put into reverse and then 1st gear back...dunno i watched spyschool ekkekeke....my car cannot ler...got lock...from R cannot straight go 1...have to neutral first...always stop halfway ahahha....

Keng

i think its btr 2 take it step by step...start by da forward 180 which i think alot of ppl noes how 2 do....n then followed by da reverse 180 which sum might find it difficult 2 do & then a combo of both da forward & reverse 180......make urself clear which way u wan 2 spin...clockwise or anti......or if can, try 2 do both... :)

u shud try 2 watch "the matrix" clip by da arabians.....360 deg is nil for em ... :rolleyes:

lil_jk

Sumwhere near your house
www.initial-d.com
Keng, the arabs ah all gila one, dun tell me you also wanna study their teknik and used 'em on your Ford ah?

kekekeke

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
If its 720 deg spin is called an "MK" twist ( "Mac" twist if its on a skateboard)..

Keng

lil_jk,

its damn kau hard really 2 do like wat those arabs did.....da max i did was 360 onli :( .....everytime i do oso da car sure stall wan....tried 2 hold da clutch in oso stall jugak <_< ......must keep da momentum goin but i just can't seem 2 do it properly.....der was once when i tried it, it broke da enjin mounting....luckily its da rubber mount ...not wer it welds 2 da chasis :P

skagee,
mk twist?care 2 elaborate.....its a move by mk84 ar :ph34r:

lil_jk

Sumwhere near your house
www.initial-d.com
Originally posted by .S K A G E E.@Sep 27 2004, 10:41
If its 720 deg spin is called an "MK" twist ( "Mac" twist if its on a skateboard)..
If i am not mistaken and not remember wrongly, it is based upon the trick made famous by Andy McDonald(not Ronald McDonald, mind you ;) :lol: )

skagee, you skateboard-ed before ah?

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
lil_jk: Was obsessed with it since in high school right thru Uni but by then I had to make a desicion between the skateboard or the guitar cause I was constantly getting hurt ( 1 broken wrist, fractured both forearms ,numerous bruised ribs, sprained ankles) . So i opt to be a Rawwkk star..LOLOLOLOLOLOL

DoNuT

www.drifthouse.net
so skagee how is ur rawk star coming up too?? hehehehe i have many broken parts in me too on rollerblades but can't seem to get into solo singer when i tried to be a pop star rather then blade everywhere grinding here and there hehe.

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
Donut: Rawwk star also cannot make it..waa rollerblade arr..that one is cool cause lots of chicks do it too so its easy to Kau-lui...no prize for guessing why I opt to be a rawwk star!!LOLOLOL

Jebu

who wanna become rawk star have to go through me first....
I'm Steve Vai...
:P :P :P :P

PS:
Lil'JK...
When SKAGEE was skating you were probably not even born yet...
muahahahahaha

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Hi, i am totally new in car maintaining as i am going to get my first own car soon.
Is Tufoil suitable to use for a brand new car? Will it void warranty?

I understand that every 5000 km we need to change car oil which we called black oil in cantonese. So is Tufoil a kind of black oil or it's a supplement oil which means we still need to use black oil + Tufoil?

Where do we fill Tufoil into? How? When?

Sry if the questions r too newbie :)