Dear Sifu , please help me to identify this sound

ken yeang

Jack up the car, then put the car on jack stand.
Engage "drive", so the wheel could turn, turn the steering lock to lock.
Have someone check under the car, with a torchlight.
hopefully you could find the prob.

Can't tell much about the problem listening to the sound.

that sounds like a pretty nasty problem.

- Driveshaft
- wheel bearings
- tyre scraping against something.
- tyre screeching on something on the floor since you're in a car park

But Ken's advice is the best - jack up the car and check. It really does sound like the wheel bearing though.

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
jack up doesnt help..i tried.....it needs weigh on the suspension...today i turn the steering all the way to left and i saw 2 parts has darker color which is very obvious they are grinding each other..my guess is the car too low ..will take a pic later...

btw is now the carpark floor ...

jack up doesnt help..i tried.....it needs weigh on the suspension...today i turn the steering all the way to left and i saw 2 parts has darker color which is very obvious they are grinding each other..my guess is the car too low ..will take a pic later...

Not tyre screeching because that one higher pitch sound. Sounds like something rubbing against each other

ken yeang

What do you mean "this 2 parts of darker colour"?

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
i found the problem... is the sway bar endlink grinding the driveshaft.... i lowered my car and the gap between the driveshaft and sway bar endlink is like few mm away... when i turn my steering to full lock , the driveshaft contacted the sway bar endlink... i guess i need an adjustable sway bar endlink or i have to adjust my suspension height...

ken yeang

i found the problem... is the sway bar endlink grinding the driveshaft.... i lowered my car and the gap between the driveshaft and sway bar endlink is like few mm away... when i turn my steering to full lock , the driveshaft contacted the sway bar endlink... i guess i need an adjustable sway bar endlink or i have to adjust my suspension height...
or ....you could install a lock to lock steering limiter....

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
i will go for the cheapest solution first.. hehe adjust my suspension height...up 1 inch shud be good..

or ....you could install a lock to lock steering limiter....
Then turning circle becomes bigger...:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:26 AM ----------

i will go for the cheapest solution first.. hehe adjust my suspension height...up 1 inch shud be good..
How low did you go down in the first place?

ken yeang

Then turning circle becomes bigger...:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:26 AM ----------

How low did you go down in the first place?
so the best solution is.......keep the car stock standard.

no need mod
no need to worry about jpj during road blcok
no need money to mod
no need fixing problem caused by mod.
no need worry about voiding warranty
no need worry about rugi when selling the modded car
no need to sell parts separately when selling the modded car
:driver:

so the best solution is.......keep the car stock standard.

no need mod
no need to worry about jpj during road blcok
no need money to mod
no need fixing problem caused by mod.
no need worry about voiding warranty
no need worry about rugi when selling the modded car
no need to sell parts separately when selling the modded car
:driver:
But no mod, no shiok factor mah!.....hhahahhahahhaaha:rofl:

ken yeang

yeah, motorheads always have itchy fingers and always tinker with their ride......so long they know what they are doing.

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
here no jpj ..but i need to send the car for inspection to get road tax renewed every year. the TD here is quite strict. 2 fingers between body and tire , consider not super low la.. this weekend will go adjust suspension height up by half - 1 inch.. hopefully it solve the problem.. :D

HI TO ALL....

here i have one question. hope anybody can help me. actually my car is wira 1.3 but my throttle body already rosak.

so now i plan to use either perdana or putra throttle body. so which one is better and whats the different if i change from throttle body 1.3 to 1.8...

really need help. i know all u guys out there very familiar with these kind of things. so please pm me.