Dear members ... need some tires price compariso

options

Dec 3, 2006
Dear members,

i was about to change my tires (another 2 months time)...i come across tires shop in Semabok Melaka the dealer told me on below prices :

Yokohamo 235/45/17 advan neova RM695 per piece
Toyo 235/45/17 r888 semi-slick RM680 per piece .... is it reasonable ?:biggrin:

options

Dec 3, 2006
Bro, any idea how much ? what is the price range for those ?

gesto

Feb 26, 2006
re001 is 630 per piece. re01r is 1100. re050 is 980 per piece. try bridgestone and he wont consider others anymore. it is the top brand. the best of the best.

gesto

Feb 26, 2006
re001 is for performance and re050 is a prestige type of tire. not for racing on track.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
What u guys think of GY Eagle F1 GSD3?
my 2 cents take on it ..... cannot make it lor the Eagles for me... Made in Thailand. Cepar botak lor.. countless headache la ... pancit at least 3 times ... :banghead:

Switched back to Bridgestones this year .... was using the s02's prior switching to Eagles... now change back to Bridgestones ... made in Nipponland ... satisfied with it's performance... next tyre change may switch to Toyo to try...

options

Dec 3, 2006
my 2 cents take on it ..... cannot make it lor the Eagles for me... Made in Thailand. Cepar botak lor.. countless headache la ... pancit at least 3 times ... :banghead:

Switched back to Bridgestones this year .... was using the s02's prior switching to Eagles... now change back to Bridgestones ... made in Nipponland ... satisfied with it's performance... next tyre change may switch to Toyo to try...
Hey Paul,

I thought u are using semi-slick right now ? what brand u use ? is it good ?

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Han,
depends on ur requirement , if u r using for normal daily drive from work to home , sometime onli u whack ur car , then use normal tyre oso will do i mean good and cheaper like hankook.. but if u drive like our fren jacky everyday better change to bridgestone , AD07 or TOYO.... I think the price at semabok shop is reasonable...

just to let u guys know that skunk2 fake intake manifold has arrive on our shore.
so for those potential buyer,be aware what u paid for.what i'm afraid of is some
of the shop pass it as genuine item.i'm not saying that they purposely sell u a fake
1 and claim it to be genuine but some of them doesn't even know how to tell the
different.that's not all,some of their supplier don't even bother to tell them.
for those of u who don't know how to differentiate between them,just look
at the vacuum...