dc2 rear antiroll bar/sway bar fit into eg

eg9_05

Jun 7, 2007
hi..all civic sifu..
need help and advise here....can dc2 rear antiroll bar fit into eg6/9 chasis?
will it be any side effect if can bolt on?

eg9_05

Jun 7, 2007
is there any sifu willing to help me???

achor

Aug 3, 2009
hi there,
yes, there would be some side effects (u won't like it);
the rear brace could easily break off/tear.

I would suggest that you re-inforce your rear brace before attempting to fit the DC2R anti roll bar.

i would suggest the rear brace that sasuke is selling. i've personally used it (even though i did buy it from sasuke) and it works fine.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...bframe-reinforcement-brace-for-ek-eg-dc2.html

the rear end of your car will feel stiffer thus you should be care fully when attacking corners. it won't pose a problem if you have a hatch though as taking corners in a hatch requires a different technique. do ensure that you have a stiff suspension set up as well.

ASR rocks!

ahxun^^

Dec 23, 2007
Opt for ASR!

One of the best setup for eg.
Note: rear suspension is different from stock.

eg9_05

Jun 7, 2007
is anyone in malaysia using this asr subframe brace???

achor

Aug 3, 2009
i'm using one and i'm not regretting any day that i'm using it.
ask sasuke. the price he's offering is good enough.

I replaced 3 PCV valve this month and the latest one broke recently. So I ordered one form japan this time.

I went back to the shop and ask for refund but they said that it is not their quality problem. They even said that it is my own improper installation or my engine is already very bad condition. anyone faced this problem? PCV valve keep breaking/malfunctioning. Please share.

My story is as follows:

I drive a 13 years old Corolla AE111, 4AFE Auto. The original PCV valve has aged...