DBKL Summons~

The stupid website is still under maintenance. Wdf. -.-
U want to check police summon? if yes can try sms. DBKL ones then i not sure.

Too bad there is no way to check where is the location...Just too general...kena at Kuala Lumpur and etcs...
How can we remember which redlight or where we commit the offence...

police summons can kautim 50% if u got contacts, but not under ops sikap.
bandaraya summons currently linked with JPJ so no escape :thefinger:
Give me contacts please danz. :rofl:

Mine not under ops sikap. One is for illegal parking, one is beating the redlight (not sure when as I dont really do that). Since they never state the exact location of the offence so is a bit hard to remember. :stupid: Shoud give exact location....not just generally stated Kuala Lumpur.

1 more is before I bought the car the summon was in year 2011. Believe is previous owner of my kelisa. Summon for speeding at Kuala Kangsar in which I have not been there before with any of my cars...

haha...when u bought your kelisa there is a reciept with the date stated right. then all summons before the date u purchase the car
can be claimable against the used car.

haha...when u bought your kelisa there is a reciept with the date stated right. then all summons before the date u purchase the car
can be claimable against the used car.
What if the use car dealer refuse to pay or in denial to take responsibility?
Funny thing is that if there are outstanding summons, I'm not sure how the ex-owner manage to sell his car... :hmmmm:

how can they deny? let say your reciept stated u purchase the car 10.10.11, but summons stated 10.08.11.
its obviously the incident took place before u bought the car.

how can they deny? let say your reciept stated u purchase the car 10.10.11, but summons stated 10.08.11.
its obviously the incident took place before u bought the car.
If they refuse to pay, is it possible for me to deal with police to waive it? Or anything else that I can do?

u could try that 1st, alternatively pay the amount & claim back from the used car via tribunal lo.

---------- Post added at 08:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:47 AM ----------

u got the invoice/reciept that u bought your kelisa anot?

u could try that 1st, alternatively pay the amount & claim back from the used car via tribunal lo.

---------- Post added at 08:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:47 AM ----------

u got the invoice/reciept that u bought your kelisa anot?
Yup got the receipt.

In a way lucky not the car you want to sell. If not, got to settle before can sell.....:driver:
Ya, but just wonder how he manage to sell when still got outstanding summon...weird.

Yup got the receipt.

Ya, but just wonder how he manage to sell when still got outstanding summon...weird.
u still can sell yr car with outstanding PDRM summons, just that the buyer ask me bout it & i told him got 1 outstanding summon & i will clear it for him. on the day i was delivering the car to him i showed him MyEG portal & cleared. but DBKL summons had bout 14 unpaid...didnt give a damn haha.....