Daddys club

TR,
CPR is mouth to mouth rite, this 1 is your mouth to your baby's nose. suck the flam out.
i was using snow formula when my daughter was a baby due to constipation, it was good but after she grew older had to change formula.

noorismadi

Jun 17, 2013
Klang, Selangor
Fadrizk, thanks for asking. She now closing to 2 months 28 June to be exact. Yesterday she was not feeling right. I found my girl got a lot of kahak or flam. Pity her she was crying yesterday until 2am only sleep because her stomach got air also. Try patting her and hug her that helps to make her calm and the crying to stop.

I just want to ask how to get rid or reduce the kahak or flam from the baby. I know I can go to the clinic to ask the doc to suck out the kahak but before I do that any other way?
Bro, i think better u go to clinic for children.. The doctor know what to do best.. Don't use any medication from pharmacy or any.. But if the doctor said need to suck out the kahak, better dont.. Ask the doctor if they is other way than that.. Because from what i know it's not good to do that.. Or else go to other clinic or maybe hospital..

And for her stomach go for "minyak yuu yee cap limau" the best i known so far... My son been using it since baby until now (5 years old).. But do not put so much because she still baby.. Take two or three drip, rub between your palm and then rub at your daugther stomach..

(A little share from me, a new member on ZTH)

Bro, i think better u go to clinic for children.. The doctor know what to do best.. Don't use any medication from pharmacy or any.. But if the doctor said need to suck out the kahak, better dont.. Ask the doctor if they is other way than that.. Because from what i know it's not good to do that.. Or else go to other clinic or maybe hospital..

(A little share from me, a new member on ZTH)
Not really true either. My kids now grown up already. When they were very young, we have sent them to child specialist, and actually got worse. I then look for my doctor friend (GP only) and he took a look at the medicine and say it is too strong for my kid. He change the medicine and my kid was better....:hmmmm::driver:

Izso, sterimar nasal spray can get from clinic only or pharmacy also can get?

Danz, like doing CPR?

Yesterday she seems fine. My wife and I talked about changing her formula. Her friend bought her a small tin of Snow formula while my mum in law suggest going for Ammum.
Sterimar can be bought at pharmacy. It's essentially saline water, so it's relatively safe but get the baby edition. Very light blue wording, white can. But use it sparingly, not meant for one long blast, just ultra short bursts and it'll clear the nose. If you get it from docs, they usually give Rimar, which isn't exactly a saline lotion and has a little medicine in it. Works too.

But like Danz said - really depends on how bad the phglem is. If it's making her sound like the hulk breathing or you hear wheezing, see a Pediatrician (not a GP. GPs sometimes tend to overdiagnose their prescriptions).

What formular is she on? Not breast feeding? The best in the market isn't necessarily the best. Some good ones I recommend : Mamex Gold and S21. I forgot whats the other one but that's super creamy and super sweet. Personally don't like it. Also seems to make kids hyperactive so no thanks.

You drank the baby's milk......:biggrin:

Enfagrow, Mamil, S26.... All drink before. Cuz if the baby doesn't take it, usually the father has to finish it right? :biggrin:

Mix into coffee lor

---------- Post added at 07:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:20 AM ----------

Not really true either. My kids now grown up already. When they were very young, we have sent them to child specialist, and actually got worse. I then look for my doctor friend (GP only) and he took a look at the medicine and say it is too strong for my kid. He change the medicine and my kid was better....:hmmmm::driver:
I think in this kind of case, you need to visit a reputable doctor, not just any doctor. The Paed I go to has got a lot of positive feedback from mothers online and I have seeked second opinions from other doctors and doc friends, they all agree with the prescribed meds. So I guess comparing your case with mine, it all boils down to the docs skills.

Enfagrow, Mamil, S26.... All drink before. Cuz if the baby doesn't take it, usually the father has to finish it right? :biggrin:

Mix into coffee lor

---------- Post added at 07:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:20 AM ----------

I think in this kind of case, you need to visit a reputable doctor, not just any doctor. The Paed I go to has got a lot of positive feedback from mothers online and I have seeked second opinions from other doctors and doc friends, they all agree with the prescribed meds. So I guess comparing your case with mine, it all boils down to the docs skills.
It has been a long while since tasting baby's milk, but I remember they were never sweet....:biggrin:

That is the thing, we thought since they were pediatrician they will know better then normal GP how and what medicine to give the young child, but then experience really counts a lot here....:hmmmm:

It has been a long while since tasting baby's milk, but I remember they were never sweet....:biggrin:

That is the thing, we thought since they were pediatrician they will know better then normal GP how and what medicine to give the young child, but then experience really counts a lot here....:hmmmm:
To me is sweet. I even some times use my finger to dig in some milk powder and eat when I was
a kid :rofl:

Dumex was the best to me :rofl:

There's a reason for that la. "Stage 1" milk like Mamex Gold 1 isn't sweet at all. Designed for infants below age of 1. Then "Stage 2" is for toddlers, slightly sweeter then Stage 3 and 4 is almost like Dumex level.

Enfagrow is creamy milky sweet. Some like it some don't and there's a lot of talk that this brand makes kids hyperactive.

There's a reason for that la. "Stage 1" milk like Mamex Gold 1 isn't sweet at all. Designed for infants below age of 1. Then "Stage 2" is for toddlers, slightly sweeter then Stage 3 and 4 is almost like Dumex level.

Enfagrow is creamy milky sweet. Some like it some don't and there's a lot of talk that this brand makes kids hyperactive.
Okay, noted. Baby's milk for me sure means beginning to 2 years old loh......hahhahahhaha:biggrin:

Almost sounds like car modification. Stage 1, Stage II methanol :rofl:

Which engine oil is better like which milk powder is best. :rofl:
:biggrin:

Almost sounds like car modification. Stage 1, Stage II methanol :rofl:

Which engine oil is better like which milk powder is best. :rofl:
:biggrin:
That is why still in ZTH forum. In future you may need to look back at this topic thread....:biggrin:

Stage 1 what to buy and how to use, then stage 2 and so on......:driver:

My little girl now on Snow. She didn't reject it. It taste nothing actually hahahaha....I also wonder why my girl still like it...Nestle that one I drank before a tint of sweet in it...but still plain...Hahahaha

She's very talktative now....always want to talk with me.....that day I fetch her from my mum in law house. 1st time using the Sparco F500K for her. Since my wife car is fitted with the Recaro. My baby was like a bit uneasy at 1st when I put her in the Sparco. Then she fuss a bit after that I tell her don't like this...today no Recaro don't merajuk then she keeps quiet. after a few times she get used to it. Though now still mostly my wife fetch her in the Recaro.

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
It truly amazes me how much you guys know!! I must learn from you guys!

Salute to each and every zth daddy!!!:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

Hai...anyone out there been using sunroof from Caroz...(the one advert in Extreme Kar mag)??
Just want to find out how much is the price and is it reliable?
How bout the installation? good or not?it hav manual version and auto....so anyone using it....need to hear it...Thanx... :)