curious to know on P2 M5 rally car

kancilburuk

Sep 27, 2004
Gekkostate
The Storia X4 engine is coded JC-DET, 713cc turbocharged, w/o DVVT..

the engine itself costs a bomb due to the limted production of the X4...

rumours said that gary chua (M5 manager)...only got to secure 3 units of Storia X4 CBU cars where 2 of them were cannibalized for engine and parts to be retrofitted to the Kelisa rally cars...while the last one were turn into halfcut....btw...who dares to pay RM25k for the halfcut itself?
p/s: L700 4WD system can be fitted to Kelisa...due to the same floorpan...check out u'r self...

Cuore

Jun 13, 2005
K-Kid said:
Storia engine - JC-DET 4cylinder 713cc 120ps
there is no 660cc on storia, only 713turbo, 1litreDVVT 64ps and 1.3DVVT 90/110ps

If not mistaken, they use storia engine but 4wd system from L7. The 4wd system from L7 is design for carrying heavy load or during winter use only, not for rally. Only the storia X4 is built for rally, which is similar to type-r...race breed, no a/c, power window or radio.
DAMN!!! Tell me where can i get that kind of engine man???

Cuore

Jun 13, 2005
L700 Engine, need help!!!!

A'kum kawan²...

kawan nak tny sikit pasal enjin L700 (Gino/Cuore)...
kawan tukar enjin original kelisa kawan dgn enjin gino L701
pasal enjin lama kawan problem...

Enjin Gino yg kawan beli dan masuk dlm kete kawan ni
betul² sebiji sama dgn enjin lama kelisa kawan. Yg bezanya
cuma dia ada intercooler kat atas valve covernya.

Kawan nak mintak pendapat korang, ok ke enjin tu?
Enjin tu kawan beli pasal kawan tgk dia dlm halfcut Gino...
Satu lagi, enjin tu gear Auto... Kawan rase mcm underpower
je... Pickup takde pasal dia auto ke atau enjinya mmg
tak bagus????

Help me out here....

D,

RS4wd

Dec 16, 2003
bro,

ur using 660cc now right?for sure the torque is different from 1.0NA since displacement is much higher...

p/s if possible to communicate in English..

killerloop25

Aug 31, 2004
You probably took a wrong turn somewhere and ended up in this web zone. English please...

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
hehehe....

yeah..english please.... :)

yesterday i had to drive my wira through the flood in front of menara PGRM.. aiyark!.. now my headlight got water inside n my horn sounds kinda funny and not loud as usually.. how to flush the water out? n y my horn sound like that? got water inside also?