cornering type tyre for daily drive

popkorn_63

May 7, 2012
Helo guys, currently my car wear 155/55/15" Bridgestone and few types before. :driver:My daily road is Kuala Kelawang, Genting Press, hulu Langat, Ampang to KL and also return home. I have tried many type of tyres.
*what is the best tyre for this kind of road?:stupid:
*how to take care on 'grip side wall' of tyre? ...bcoz, 3 month brand new sure the side wall 'clear'...but the center still look goods..the bad things is....'bad-drift' will happens on wet and slippery corner..huh.:burnout:.
*speed - drive 80 -120kmj...total 7Xkmj...1H30minute +/-...
*I am using front wheel type car ( really need ae86 ..ahaks:smokin:s...)
*is't good enough with 15" wheel or 17"....
So, fren...I need your ideas on my situation....TQ.

Helo guys, currently my car wear 155/55/15" Bridgestone and few types before. :driver:My daily road is Kuala Kelawang, Genting Press, hulu Langat, Ampang to KL and also return home. I have tried many type of tyres.
*what is the best tyre for this kind of road?:stupid:
*how to take care on 'grip side wall' of tyre? ...bcoz, 3 month brand new sure the side wall 'clear'...but the center still look goods..the bad things is....'bad-drift' will happens on wet and slippery corner..huh.:burnout:.
*speed - drive 80 -120kmj...total 7Xkmj...1H30minute +/-...
*I am using front wheel type car ( really need ae86 ..ahaks:smokin:s...)
*is't good enough with 15" wheel or 17"....
So, fren...I need your ideas on my situation....TQ.
Typo mistake or is it really 155/55R15. Have not seen this narrow a tyre in 55 series.....

1) If you do more cornering than straight road then follow bro. red mini suggestion of setting your camber to more negative, but I don't think 2 degree, can try 1.5 first.
2) Another will be to get harder sidewall tyres.
3) Put more air pressure
4) Get directional tyres, so when the outside wears off, can flip them inside out and then swap left to right.

popkorn_63

May 7, 2012
tq for comments...:wavey:
1. sorry, i think its ---50---, btw...i am not using adjustable absorber which is can control at the top and bottom...did you mean lower chamber at knuckle?...ok, i'll ask tyreman to adjust it...thats y i saw few drift car they push their chamber to the max angle...wallawey..
2. can u propose to me what type of tyre that have hard frame sidewall?
3. how mush air pressure limit for cornering driving?
4. can i use radial type tyre such Yoko Parada?..
tQ guys...:adore:

tq for comments...:wavey:
1. sorry, i think its ---50---, btw...i am not using adjustable absorber which is can control at the top and bottom...did you mean lower chamber at knuckle?...ok, i'll ask tyreman to adjust it...thats y i saw few drift car they push their chamber to the max angle...wallawey..
2. can u propose to me what type of tyre that have hard frame sidewall?
3. how mush air pressure limit for cornering driving?
4. can i use radial type tyre such Yoko Parada?..
tQ guys...:adore:
Can you let us have the exact tyre size. 155/55 or 155/50R15 tyre size seldom come across....

popkorn_63

May 7, 2012
before...165/60/15" - bridgestone - forgot type....then, 165/60/15" Dunlop...then, bridgestone 155/55/15"...2 times...and now Kumho 155/55/15"...all sidewall 'clear' but good at tyre surface...huh..Thats y i am need the profesionalism idea from your side bro..hehhehe...But, I am often practice with 'power slide' technic at the corner bcoz my car wasn't a RWD..hehehe...( really need AE86 ):rolleyes:

You went smaller from 165/60, most would have gone 175/50.
155/55R15 very little tyre choice as mention seldom come across this size.
What model of Kumho are you using? SPT KU31?

dekaiser

Jun 25, 2010
power sliding a FF car? wow...i think what tires you put also will shave the side easily with that kind of driving practice...maybe you need to change driving habit 1st...learn how to preserve the tires so that it can last longer...just my 2 cent... 15" tires not so that expensive to buy...but if you change to bigger size tires for example 17"...then you gonna face poket koyak syndrome if wanna change tires especially those Ultra High Performance Tires...

first...

use 195/50-15 tyre.....any brands thats suits your budget..

second....

go to alignment shop and do -2.0 degree front chamber with -1degree for rear chamber....

guarranteed the tyre will wear evenly on that route

alwhitesat

Jan 6, 2009
any tyre also can lah....for a skillful driver

one tip for you: u need a good road contact tyre, so i suggest u get a tyre which has less groove and bigger pitch, and to reduce any wobbling effect, get a harder sidewall, and put air pressure 34-37psi at cold temp

first...

use 195/50-15 tyre.....any brands thats suits your budget..

second....

go to alignment shop and do -2.0 degree front chamber with -1degree for rear chamber....

guarranteed the tyre will wear evenly on that route
He using 155/55R15 only, how to fit 195/50R15?....:hmmmm:

To all sifus out there,

My car satria neo 1.6 (a) broke down yesterday at a traffic light..when the light turns green, i put the gear Drive n hit the gas..and suddenly....engine losing power then shut off..(malu weh ada amoi kat sebelah..damn)..tried tu turn the engine on but failed..after 30 sec, restart again but then ok, can move..drove straight away to workshop but the mechanic couldnt find the prob (plug, timing belt marker, throtle body checked)...and they ask me to go to proton...