convert from a RB20 to RB25det

aibon

Apr 24, 2004
Dj
hi guys! I just got myself a cefiro...now im not to sure where is the best place to convert my engine? where is the best work manship around?
eRm..

n how much do i have to pay the PJP for approval?hehehe :ph34r:

MrNismo

You can go to Onward Motorsport Puchong (Ah Wai), RB25 and Cefiro specialist. But wait.... Jebu is gonna kill me for this, errr... no... not Jebu, Zee is gonna kill me for this... LOL

aibon

Apr 24, 2004
Dj
:blink: HI Mrnismo...remember me... we met befor (JSOC)THANKS! Mrnismo....i'll check it out. :D

can they get the approval from JPJ?

MrNismo

Yes I remember you. Anyway good to hear you got another FR. JPJ approval shouldn't be much of a problem. Time to make the Ceffy into a drift monster. Hehehe. Feel free to drop me a line.

cmng

someone already booked the parking slot this week lo

and my car parking slot time even longer

aibon

Apr 24, 2004
Dj
Originally posted by cmng@Dec 20 2004, 09:04
someone already booked the parking slot this week lo

and my car parking slot time even longer
cmng! booked! :ph34r:

booked wat man?

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
there are some other places that can do rb20det installation into cefiro.

ahwai always bz one... hehehe.. jebu vs. cmng.... who got spot first??? hahaha

aibon

Apr 24, 2004
Dj
guys you mean you all waiter one yaer to get your car done??? :unsure:
i thought it only takes one week max! :blink:

cmng

JEBU Car already finished la. i think respraying work

my car .. NEXT year 2005 1st quarter
but no problem for me since i rebuilding my spare engine
not doing conversion le

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
waaaaaaaaaaa

another monsta out already!

:lol: :lol:

better go hide quickly....!! hehehe

----cabuts.....------>>>>>>

Jebu

yes yes aibon

you can go and put your car in queue in Ah Wai's workshop now (its in Kinrara Industrial Park)
its OK!!

I'll be there today actually around 1.30pm

we dun wan zee's car to come out so fast
muahahahahaha
:lol: :lol: :lol:

cmng

QUEUE ?????
TNS.... dont potong queue aaa

by the way. if A31 to RB20DET. i think can done fast.. maybe can queue cutting also

Jebu car slow due to some part and minor repairing ma
i think his car installation take about 3 week plus only

my car..... 6 month plus
due to customising gearbox, driveshaft, dashboard bla bla bla
the stupid custom driveshaft take us 3 week to get the right one

KAA1818 3 month
1 month itself just to fit the RB25DET dashboard ..
but i really really like the car.
damn kaw class inside
doesnt look like a 10++ year old car

Jebu

KAA1818 ... ^_^

cmng, wei fuel pump bila mau sampai?

thread hijacked...

Dear zth ppl,

I like to ask those who is already using this type of wheel spacers. I am interested to get the 25mm ones. So you guys who are using it for front and rear wheels, I want to ask doest them wobbles during highspeeds and braking ?

Thanks alot.