clubman race series

affiq

Sep 6, 2007
what do u guys think about this racin series?

affiq

Sep 6, 2007
yup...there are still people going to that track...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
i'm not familiar w dis race series.whr 2 get more information?wat type of race is dis?

affiq

Sep 6, 2007
theres some info on the website index page but...kindda limited...its actually a series of races done in johor circuit. i think its 5 races per year. and cars need to be protons with a 1.5 engine..kindda wanna keep the cost low i guess..but not too sure about the rulling...need to find the time to go down to the management office to ask..

this track was a nightmare for tyres.. :biggrin:

but challenging.....

well seems malaysia grassroot racing events quite slow this year???

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
dat's a norm lar...name oso grassroot...not dat glamer..less ppl interested 2 organize..even lesser party interested 2 sponsor/sanction it....

affiq

Sep 6, 2007
dat's a norm lar...name oso grassroot...not dat glamer..less ppl interested 2 organize..even lesser party interested 2 sponsor/sanction it....
yup....i dont think that any of the guys joining have any sponcerships...everything from their own pockets...i was thinking of joining..but...waiting on some frens who wanna join...

Let say in 1 month time car is in top condition
I have 8k in hand
What modifications should i do
I am running on Stock EVO III except for the Air Filter KNN
What i have in my mind is to boost 1.2bar - 1.4bar
What should i do .. Suggestions please
Absorbers are not done also.
What i have in mind is

- 1.5way LSD gearbox
- Triniti Clutches + Exedy Cover
- SMT6 or - Microtech Ltx8s
- Electronic Boost Controller
- Bosch Fuel Pump
- Greddy Type-R BOV
- SS Intercooler pipings + Samco's
- Titan +...