soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
The ZTH Civic/CR-X EF Family

Some basic facts about EFs:
- 1988-1999 model Civic/CR-X.
- Also called as EC, ED and EE for the Europe and US market.
- Body part number is labelled as SH2(CR-X), SH3(2 doors hatchback) and SH4(4 doors sedan).

*more facts and specs to be added later*

ZTH EF owners:
*soon to be added*

TODA6866

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
hey man....i tot all 4G owners hilang from zth edi.......

my 4G civic 4dr........local version SH4 all int/ext stock.....b16a small-v stock......

planning 2 do CRX EF8 front end.......dunno where or how much?? help!

cheers :)

soulfly

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
CRX EF8 front end on 4drs EF really cun!

Last time a friend got them on his 4dr, really nice. With pearl black it'll look more garang :lol:

I'm still searching for the small grill look-alike from EF9 model(dunno what it's called, the small piece above front bumper), already found bonet and headlamps so far. EF9 front bumper already on my car.... also have EF9 rear bonet :lol:

BTW... your B16A is from what model? I wonder which mounting kaki should be modified. Tomorrow my mechanic will do the mounting job. BTW ... it's from integra DA8 model small-V. Wonder can use DA8 driveshaft or not ;)

soulfly

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
About the EF8 front end on 4drs EF .... all u need is
- EF8 fenders
- EF8 headlights and cornerlights
- EF8 hood (I think its same with EF9 also ... coz both SiR)
- EF8 bumper with the small piece on it dunno what it's called.. let's just say the 'grill' :lol:

Everything's bolt-on. But u need to modify the bonet pin & hook.

HoNdA_tR_LovEr..

Nov 19, 2003
hi.. soulfly.. i owned a 4g civic too.. but.. local wan..
wat is the main diff between ef9(b16a) n local ef..? izzit the bonet n the shape of the fr headlight n the front lip..?
n.. may i ask.. how much u hav spend on the conversion.. i means b16a? how much is the da6 h/c?

soulfly

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
EF9 is the SiR model ... pretty much like comparing local assembled EG with EG9

However, EF9 only available for hatchback model. The front end is different, sharper headlights shape, long bumper signal lights. Hood design also a bit different.

example of original spec EF9 B)

I've bought a DA8 auto halfcut (small V) for RM3,000... and that's the cheapest I can find in my area. Labour work my mechanic said around RM1,+++ ... cannot confirm yet.

TODA6866

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
Soulfly, thanx for the great info! really appreciate dat.

btw, my engine i took from crx EF8 small v.....(should've taken the whole front end oso lar).......sighz, anyway it was 2 yrs ago liao... <_<
hope u get wat u looking for ler........

oh, for my engine, only the gearbox mounting hav 2 move a bit.....then the left side engine mount need 2 'expand' a bit.......

About the EF8 front end on 4drs EF .... all u need is
- EF8 fenders
- EF8 headlights and cornerlights
- EF8 hood (I think its same with EF9 also ... coz both SiR)
- EF8 bumper with the small piece on it dunno what it's called.. let's just say the 'grill' 

Everything's bolt-on. But u need to modify the bonet pin & hook.
some questions:
- the 'small piece' - is dat the piece of metal between bonnet n bumper?
- the bonnet pin n hook - is it easy or very diff 2 mod?
- the pricing? do u trade off ur original front end or jz keep at home?

thanx again! ;)

SiRCRX

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
Put 'Super Special' - I'm not sure about the name - body part is also nice ( 1 piece headlamp & corner lamp model ).

There are few EF groups .... Selayang, Malawati & Wangsa Maju ones .
Can check out/hang out with these guys. Pretty big groups.

Anybody found interesting item for CRX during your chop shop trip, can let me know as there are 30 members in the CRX team , surely got someone might want it.

Cheers

hopesfall

hopesfall

Feb 20, 2004
i think it's called 'Super Extra' and it's for sh4..
1 questions:
is there any differences (in term of suspension / under carriage stuff) between JDM 4th Gen with US Spec :unsure: ? coz i'm thinking of buying PU bushes kit directly from State

TODA6866

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
Originally posted by hopesfall@Mar 18 2004, 09:46 AM
last time a 4G member oso recommended me this 'super extra' front end.......but personally, i prefer CRX EF8......... :P

soulfly

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
'Super Extra' is the facelift for 4G 4drs year 90-91 right?

some questions:
- the 'small piece' - is dat the piece of metal between bonnet n bumper?
- the bonnet pin n hook - is it easy or very diff 2 mod?
- the pricing? do u trade off ur original front end or jz keep at home?
the small piece... yes, that's what i'm talking about

the bonet pin & hook just need slight modify to make the hood close ngam-ngam

i got the hood for RM200, bumper for RM150, headlight not yet because i decided to trade in with my old ef2 headlights, but i already ask the chop shop tauke to reserve a pair for me, there were plenty of 'em :D

soulfly

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
Originally posted by hopesfall@Mar 18 2004, 09:46 AM
1 questions:
is there any differences (in term of suspension / under carriage stuff) between JDM 4th Gen with US Spec :unsure: ? coz i'm thinking of buying PU bushes kit directly from State
About the differences between JDM and USDM spec... I'm not so sure, quite confusing also.

Why don't u get one from Aus? Super Pro Bushes made of PU also right?

hopesfall

hopesfall

Feb 20, 2004
Originally posted by soulfly+Mar 18 2004, 12:02 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (soulfly @ Mar 18 2004, 12:02 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-hopesfall@Mar 18 2004, 09:46 AM
1 questions:
About the differences between JDM and USDM spec... I'm not so sure, quite confusing also.

Why don't u get one from Aus? Super Pro Bushes made of PU also right? [/b][/quote]
i ask bout Super Pro b4 and it gonna cost bout RM1K++ for the whole kit :( ..
but the 1 that i'm intended to get, gonna cost me half of that price..it's from Energy Suspension

SiRCRX

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
Seriously, I think CRX EF8 bumper wont look nice on other EF, let them be put on CRX only, it'll spoils the other EF unique look.
As for bushings, actually 2 months back, before I changed my whole car bushing & engine mounts, I enquired Super Pro & Energy suspension directly for the application for my car. No reply from both , so fark them .... and I replaced all with Honda OEM.

Let me know if you get the contact for Super Pro & Energy Suspension bushing set.

P/s Mugen set will set you back about RM3K++

TQ

S_04

S_04

no matter 4gen or crx janji Honda then sure ROCKS man.............
Honda The Power Of Dream..

sifu,

currently im searching for 4G94 block to mate with my 4G93T... currently using GT2835R...

wat conrod is suitable for 4G94..wat brand of piston is best to upgrade ???

can i use evo 2.3L crankshaft ???

advice needed....