Civic/CR-X EF talk

skyancient

skyancient

Mar 10, 2005
my car is yaer 91 1... local car.... wats the diff within local and import model??
cos i dont like the signal light....hehe i more prefer the EF 1 heehe :P so where can i get it??
wat do u mean by dong bikin malu sh4 with ef9 bumper ?? i dont get it le hehe :P

taknabe

taknabe

Nov 4, 2004
ya la ef9 bumper is for 2 door model but your car is 4 door or u use full front part EF9 thats nice. but..... one day u will understands why??? If you want the bumper ask sh4_online he use it now. And planning to convert to super extra front part. The head lamp and signal are join together and longer pls look picture under section Shah Alam Gath Pics!
zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=46042

ezri

ezri

Feb 2, 2005
hi taknabe, ur car inside the shah alam gath thread or not?

skyancient

skyancient

Mar 10, 2005
hrm.... will it b nice with those lights?? i think i have 2 personally see it only know :D

wats the diff on others part compare with original SH4?? the front grill??
how can i find SH4_online??

soulfly

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
Originally posted by skyancient@Mar 13 2005, 15:31
o ic....
then the one with round and squere spot light le??
is also EF9 lo??
wat about EF8 means the crx?? that is also long signal light la rite??

mine is the short signal light is it means that is not a EF version??
mine is called sh4 so wat menas by that??

so u know where can i found the bumper with the spot light or without??
any place u recomended?? cos i currently cant found any now :(

really 10sa for ur halp :D
The whole 4th generation civic is called EF. 4doors, 2 doors or crx is still EF.

SH4/SH3/SH2 is to distinguish which model does a particular part from.

SH4 = part for 4 doors EF
SH3 = part for 2 doors EF
SH2 = part for CRX EF

Bumpers with short signal light is from EF2 and EF3, regardless 2 doors or sedan. EF6 and EF7 CRX also have short signal lights, but the CRX bumper is different from Civic's. There are also Civic Wagon EF (US market only), also using short signal type bumper.

Any EF Civic/CRX can have either square or round type foglight/spotlight. It's a part of the accesories.

p/s: your SH4 is an EF2 sedan

skyancient

skyancient

Mar 10, 2005
o icic... so the EF famalies is been saperated like that hehe.... 10s bro....

now i finally get the idea haha... :P sorry for so blur..... hhehe

btw do u know any place that can found those bumper?? any half cut shop u recomanded??

cos i cant found any in BU area here.....so can u help me :)

killer_V

killer_V

Nov 29, 2004
N
Originally posted by skyancient@Mar 14 2005, 00:45
o icic... so the EF famalies is been saperated like that hehe.... 10s bro....

now i finally get the idea haha... :P sorry for so blur..... hhehe

btw do u know any place that can found those bumper?? any half cut shop u recomanded??

cos i cant found any in BU area here.....so can u help me :)
yo sky bro......

Where r u from.....?KL is it?
I'll try to ask Nan if he knows where to get the bumper u looking for
but i think u should take the whole set lah......bumper + fender + boot + panel under the light + the middle panel to lock the boot.....

SiRCRX

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
1 halfcut of the special edition EF 4dr ( 1 piece head lamp+corner lamp ) in Wangsa Maju chop shop.

skyancient

skyancient

Mar 10, 2005
i also wish that i could get the whole half cut but the prob is.... i'm a budget buyer la.... hehe so now just thinking of getting the bumper 1.... if can mayb will change the frame thing under the head lamp 1 lo... :D

ya i was in kl for study now hehe... currently study in kbu... so also staying in bandar utama lo... :P
oh ya one more thing.... when u guys have gatharing again??
next time can gather around in 1Utama open air parking ma... there got lots of space enuff to park lots of EF man haha..... u guys should try there :P

i was looking the bumper with long signal light and with the square spot light on it 1... hehe... looks more like jap car :P

do u guys know other places other than wangsa maju??
wat u mean by EF special edition ???

killer_V

killer_V

Nov 29, 2004
N
kl?so that is easy lah.....
but if u only take the bumper tak ngam sgt....but its up to you lah....
why don't u join us this weekend...
call me and we meet the sifu
ok ka?
or give me ur contact number....
if have gathering then we meet lah
ok?

hi sifus..
my block piston ring already kong so i decided to change block terus end of this month disamping upgrading..i have budget in hand 4.5K only.. here are my options...

1. block b18cr: my first choice..what is the minimum requirement to insert this block? other optional stuff can insert later...

2. b20b block: 2nd choice but very tempting stories heard bout its torque and all.. only the easily blow part that turned me off..since im a noobie, i would really love to avoid this...