Cheap cars to buy in Malaysia but fast!

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Have seen Honda S2000 AP1 selling below RM100k. If I have the budget I would buy straight away but have to settle other things now. A stock Honda S2000 will be nice to drive for daily usage.
The black one right? Already sold few months ago at around 90k if not mistaken. I was quite tempted with that one also.

Now there's another one on sale, sky blue color but asking >140k, year 2006-2007 if not mistaken.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
celicas (7g), ftos, mrs, preludes - can consider fast ahh?

celica (5-6g) mr2 - these are fast~~

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
lidat ahh... since ke70 also can masuk list... i guess its only fair to let the bunch masuk.... without the speedcut can hit 200, passlah~~

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
What is "fast"? To me 180km/h is fast. But to someone else 300km/h is fast.
Those Celica's are fast for shorrre....
Eh a 2003 Evo VIII cannot get loan anymore? Super stock and super nice looking : http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=460514
Was about to ask

1. what is fast?
    • Everydaily fast car?
    • Weekend drag toy?
  2. what budget size?

Satria GTI, or any 1.8 Proton should be pretty affordable now and they are relatively fast. The GTI R3 is pretty sweet.

BMW E36 325i / 328i, i'm not sure what they cost now, but i assume hovering RM30/40K can be quite fast.

2010 Megane RS250 Cup is now about RM120K used and is very fast.

MK5 Golf GTI should cost RM70K or lower? has DSG and is a fine toy and driving tool.

So the question is what's the intended fastness and budget?

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
If you put it that way, most cars can get to your "180km/h" fast
It should be how fast it can hit that speed kinda fast :biggrin:
hmm.... whats the benchmark for a fast 0-180?

*dunlah set too high, later i feel sad*

hmm.... whats the benchmark for a fast 0-180?

*dunlah set too high, later i feel sad*
Dude, you're asking the Wira god. His Wira is modded cukup cukup. If you don't want to be disappointed don't ask man, seriously. Everyone here has a turbo car like VR2Turbo, Shinjite, Marv3, Tom, Pomen_GTR......

Just. Don't. Ask.

:rofl:

ken yeang

how to define fast? , and how to define cheap???
Fast as in top speed? acceleration? cornering speed? or everything??

fast car from stock standard car, or modded car? highly modded car??
Without a fixed parameter, this discussion will go on until cows come home, go out, come home, etc....
Are we looking for bigger bang for the buck??

one way to do it could be like

1. take price of the car (used or new) - say 50k
2. take the real top speed of the car (don't refer to speedmeter, as some meter tipu-tipu one, or the car can't really reach that top speed) - say 230km/hr

then analyze like this lor...Since "cheap" is important, compared to "speed"....so

car A: 50k for 230km/hr top speed........means 1k paid for 4.6k per km/hr
car B: 25k for 180km/hr top speed........means 1k paid for 7.2k per km/hr
car C: 100k for 220km/hr top speed......means 1k paid for 2.2k per km/hr

I know there will be many motorhead professor in ZTH that might disagree with this.....so fire away

to all sifus,im new in this motoring industry.. bought a 2nd hand with 90xxx mileage.. my questions are. when is the time to top overhaul and when is the time to do full overhaul? is there any sign? what is the cost for top overhaul? and how about overhaul? what parts are replaced on top overhaul and overhaul? hope all sifus here can answer my question. newbie here needs some knowledge