Change Interior Colour

Shanashi

Originally posted by bryan90s@Oct 26 2004, 13:51
really dun like the woodern look man :(

wooo I miss my old car...why did you post this :(

btw guyz....go to an upholstery shop and let them do it....and they have all kind of colours for the material from pvc to leather......they even refurbish seats.....but if you wanna DIY happy doing it and post results here ;)

Shanashi

Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 27 2004, 12:26
off topic,
normally how much will be "wrap" seat to leather??
300+......if back seats also 500+

this was quoted by the upholstry shop 2 years ago.... ;)

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Sorry, keep on forgetting to check back in here. I removed all the trim to paint, then only use doublesided tape stick them back :)

Hm... i painted mine to the same colour as my car's paint, more matching mar :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
wah.. good idea!! i was cracking my head wat color to spray...

if my car is metallic grey (AC16941).. if i spray silver on de trims ok ar??

any comments?

goddfadda

Dec 14, 2003
Nice... silver trims interior really looks good...

I used Krylon to spray ma whole entire front to back ... well did about 3 coats of paint... if you watch it.. then no scrathches... otherwise... OEM is still the best...

The utmost best solution is to send it to a car paint shop to do it... they have the right tools to do em and the right paint... anyone interested to do it ... I got a guy who does them...

The dash alone is RM 100... so maybe the whole interior got discount...
PM me if your interested..

EG9wannabe

Sep 7, 2004
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Oct 24 2004, 01:00

that's the worse sorta paints to use

too fragile.
why is that ?? .. coz they using it to spray onto those mini mie car .. so far okay for me maa .. they got various balcks if yu're looking for black color .. even the flat black also got a few colors ..

syiokGILER

Originally posted by GRexer@Oct 24 2004, 01:07

Hm... already tried that out, doesn't give the same effect as vinyl dye :(

vinyl dye .. where can get it .. ??

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by GRexer@Oct 28 2004, 21:10
Sorry, keep on forgetting to check back in here. I removed all the trim to paint, then only use doublesided tape stick them back :)

Hm... i painted mine to the same colour as my car's paint, more matching mar :lol:
i think the same way.....coz i feel satisfy when my dasboard panel is matching my car colour.....

sylver'sAD

Oct 20, 2004
what calour is your car bro???
white interior is nice.. but hard to keep it white...
theheheheheh... :D

erm!!! i wanna ask... izzit v put magnet in de oil filter one??? will it cause fuel comsuption high??? cos i put a small strange magnet on it... i felt de engine better.. but de FC lik abit high.... izzit normal????
by de way.. izzit de oil filter loacted under de car.... i drving WIRA SE.....
i saw a blue tin ...... i think tat is de oil filter... izzit????
n i wanan ask.. de magnet sure will get hot right if v drive... i touch it.. damn hot man!!!!!