cf hood scratched

crappy

Feb 9, 2006
recently my dog on on my cf hood n end up wif lotsa scracthes,i tried polishing but then still got..anyone here can do anything bout it..i wanna try spray clear coat but dunno can o not.so i wanna ask u guys punya opinion

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Re: cf hood calar

recently my dog on on my cf hood n end up wif lotsa scracthes,i tried polishing but then still got..anyone here can do anything bout it..i wanna try spray clear coat but dunno can o not.so i wanna ask u guys punya opinion
never attempt to spray clear coat yourself + u jus polished the surface, if you apply any paint or clear coat w/o fully remove all the polisher/wax you will make the outcome 10x worst...

Is your scratches very deep ? Post some close up photo would be good.

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007
Re: cf hood calar

my CF hood also got lotsa scratches and faded marks.....

but my friends advise not to DIY...else may bcome worse...

better sent to the pros to do the proper restoring job...

CF hood... not cheap leh...dun 'damage' it...

g88

Jan 28, 2004

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Yup, send to the pros...
I had 1 little scratch (~1 inch).... just fill it up with clear lacquer and lite polish it then wax..
Not to obvious now... Scratch by dog-> will be too many and different depths... sent to a good painter that will sand it down (do not damage the actual cf) and re-spray the 2k lacquer..

Then after this, let the dog stay in the car---> best in the boot, hee hee

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007
hmmm... mine also dulll only (but no severe damage...)how long it will be done? 1 day job?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Well... since now it is nice.... have to be rajin to always keep a layer of wax on it to
ensure the heat and rain doesn's spolit it again....

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Yup... any soft car wax will do....
The clear coat is paint also...
Good also when rain....water just flow down...
Wash car also easy to wipe...
Bird shit also will not stain...
Cat also difficult to climb up...:biggrin:

well juz dun try to press infront of your kelisa bonet! yesterday my friend try to press the bonet with his body weight...
oh my fuckin goD!!@#!@# the boned dented liao!!! ahhh heart pain!!
warning! dun press it man...kelisa bonet is so fuckin fragile :(