Celica Owners, Roll UR rides here

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
hmmm...if the car is damn dirty...then yes it's me...
you always can see me around sri petaling or shah alam area.

ps: i need to repaint my car...:banghead:
Cool, then now got '4' 6gen owners around OUG area!!

my car needs paint job desperately as well...

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
ajz77 - Welcome ! finally see you here. lolz:biggrin:

ajiz77

Nov 17, 2008
zeus,
what colour ur car now?
mine is white...so u can imagine how dirty it's gonna be if the paint "mati" already...

gt4wd,
bro...yes finally i'm here...
a lot of bad things happened to me lately.
one of them, one stupid idiot scratch my car.
btw, gt4 project need to postpone laaa...budget lari...
kesian alvin...i almost make a deal with him.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
ajizz77,

Mine is Red, so not so bad lah...
Yest we were @ TT with the MR2 Gang, urs is BEAMS why change GTE some more:biggrin:
I heard that u have projector lamps:adore:, i got the low beams only.
PS:familiar with a white custom front n back bumper 6gen guy plate is "WGL xxxx" (the car look quite nice)

Join us for TT next week if ur free

ajiz77

Nov 17, 2008
zeus83,
yess, mine is st202 ssIII 3s-ge beams. it comes with projector lamp.gt4 spoiler and full bodykit.
Basically, what you see on my car is standard one, except rims, exhaust and suspension.

the reason is i need more torque...and 3s-gte can provide it instantly...
if i want to mod my beams, it's gonna cost me more than convert...
actually my dream is to put turbo on my beams. but i'm not "kaya" enough like gt4wd.:biggrin:
some more, i'm afraid byk problem after that...

ps: i think, i need to get an advice from sifu gt4wd if i want to put turbo on my beams.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
ajiz77,

yeah, i guess mine is almost SS-III minus the GT4 Spoiler.
not sure if turbo-ing the BEAMS will result in a better city driving engine, since got VVTi...
but yeah if you wan proven power then the GTE is the answer.:biggrin:

Not sure if the C20b turbo is a PNP on GE engines:hmmmm:

anyone tried that?

tom's

subang
the na eng is high compression and it will blow easily if u over boost it.....unless using small light pressure turbo which only boost up to 0.6bar.....but some jap do that....i got a turbo kit which taken out from ST203 3SFE eng.....very surprisingly.....:hmmmm::hmmmm:

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
the na eng is high compression and it will blow easily if u over boost it.....unless using small light pressure turbo which only boost up to 0.6bar.....but some jap do that....i got a turbo kit which taken out from ST203 3SFE eng.....very surprisingly.....:hmmmm::hmmmm:
whats the HP gain of that kit?:hmmmm: top intercooler or front?

tom's

subang
i saw in hyperrev book i think around 260hp....came with front mount IC but i didn't take the ic...

ajiz77

Nov 17, 2008
yupp...i've read about that also.
If you need more hp and boost up more, need to lower down the compression first.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
i saw in hyperrev book i think around 260hp....came with front mount IC but i didn't take the ic...
can pasang in my engine??:hmmmm:

using Garret Turbo?
and can gain 260HP with 0.6Bar boosting?

ajiz77

Nov 17, 2008
Actually, there is one maker produce bolt-on turbo kit for 3s-ge engine. Please have a look.
But sorry, it's in japanese and nothing much info there.

http://www.topfuel.info/parts_catalog/turbo.html

I'm not sure this kit support 3s-fe or not. They using turbonetics turbine.

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
:driver:
rebuild your 3S-GE internal with forced piston, rod, racing bearing from after market high quality replacement parts... hahahaa... upgrade injector plug in ultimate motec, custom exhaust manifold and what ever turbo you like lah.... :listen:

estimate 1 bar wouldn't be a problem... :proud: but pocket really cost problem....$$$ :bawling::banghead:

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
:driver:
rebuild your 3S-GE internal with forced piston, rod, racing bearing from after market high quality replacement parts... hahahaa... upgrade injector plug in ultimate motec, custom exhaust manifold and what ever turbo you like lah.... :listen:

estimate 1 bar wouldn't be a problem... :proud: but pocket really cost problem....$$$ :bawling::banghead:
in the end its better to pasang 3SGTE, unless u get the Kit from halfcut:biggrin:...

let me start a thread
to all Brothers and Sisters

what we should upgrade for our engine and become a more power. U all can give ur solution or opinion of how to make a car faster with low budget or more expert modification. It is better we suggest for the NA engine, this is because turbo engine is too power already.... :tee:

Let me start for the 1st stage modification of the NA engine

1. ) Changing the ekzos system. (It will be cost u about 300-800) depend on the brand we choose...