Celica Club Malaysia

-Jae's

Mar 11, 2006
got 1 black celica-gts owner very frenly 1....i pass by bkt jalil he smile wif me n my fren...but then....got 1 white celica damm ganas 1...i pass by the cheras U-turn, he go smoke kau me...--.--"""" haHAHahaha...overall still nice ler...Ccm should b fun...

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
its been discussed on other celica forums overseas. there is a remedy. dont cost much. (cyno those bolts ~ it stays & last a lifetime as you guys are "too lift addicted")

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
documented lift bolt problem. I surprise you chaps arent documenting this ler.

http://www.newcelica.org/forums/showthread.php?threadid=170206

http://www.newcelica.org/forums/showthread.php?t=179433

How to replace lift bolts & a TSB from toyota on that issue (pdf file)

If your lift bolts are completely broken, lift doesn't kick in. That means your rev limiter lowers to 7000 RPM, you have no boost of power at 6000, and you'll be slower than a GT. If they're intact or lodged in the rocker shaft, lift will engage like normal. There was no difference in lift engagement between my lodged lift bolts and my new lift bolts.
new bolts & old (broken/worn)
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/new_old_liftbolt.jpg

lift bolts found in engine
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/liftboltsinstalled.jpg

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
all celica VVTLI up to this VIN ~ JTDDY3#T#20060197 (Celica GTS 2ZZ–GE) are affected. (if you dont get too lift addicted, so it wont deterioate so fast la). unfortunately all 2ZZ here (grey import) is not warranted by toyota so own pocket to change the new bolts or get bolts cyro (nitrogen freezed) for life long usage.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
sayang lor, no lift. it a small remedy actually. almost can DIY with proper tools. but here maybe give to shop to do.

cryo lift bolts are not available here. you cant get it from yota too.

2zzge

Aug 2, 2005
koolspyda :

VIN ~ JTDDY3#T#20060197

huh?...i checked mine,... it is totally different?............

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
new lift bolt (revised bolts), toyota can order but the cryo bolts need to get from US.
(he owns his own crno machine (factory) & does it as group order)

Need to respray my car inside & outside. Has anyone here got any good recommended place where i can go?