Ce28 or te37???

:adore: u Sifu....
10x alot on ur feedback, learned alot.
how about if i open my camber front n back sifu???
will tat make my choice of tyrez and rim fit into my car.....sifu???

:smokin::driver:
Well, if you mean setting the camber to more negative to fit the tyres in, then yes you can if the tyres are scrapping the wheel outer fender for the rears.
For the front you will have to check the full turn of your steering too, as not to hit the inner side of the wheel arch.
275 size, offset of rims and whether it touches the suspension too....:rolleyes:
But when too negative you will kill your tyres....:banghead:

estherhamster

Jan 29, 2013
Klang

ce28 rota
te37 rota

R.D'Raol

Jan 16, 2013
Well, if you mean setting the camber to more negative to fit the tyres in, then yes you can if the tyres are scrapping the wheel outer fender for the rears.
For the front you will have to check the full turn of your steering too, as not to hit the inner side of the wheel arch.
275 size, offset of rims and whether it touches the suspension too....:rolleyes:
But when too negative you will kill your tyres....:banghead:

Roger Sifu.....

10x 4 the feedback, will keep in mind when adjusting the camber!! :love:

:driver:

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:09 AM ----------

ce28 rota
te37 rota

monster595

Mar 20, 2012
Kota Kinabalu
watsup bro.. can i ask where can i find a ce-28 with an offset like tht?? been through mudah n also zth but cant find a ce-28 with tht offset..
u help r much appriciated. tqvm..

R.D'Raol

Jan 16, 2013
Well, for me rim design are all personal whether this looks better or that. Rim design also have to match the car you are fitting to. Sometimes the rims looks nice by itself, but when match to the car it dos not stand out.
To have a rim that looks BIG, then the spokes have to reach the edge of the rims. Both the CE28 and TE37 curves and joins inside rather then reach the end. Of course both design have pros and cons. Rims spoke curves in you can have rims with lips coming out, but this can dent easily. Spokes that reaches the rim edge are stronger on this, but do not have the lips.

9.5J can fit 245/40R18
10J better 255/40R18, you want garang some more the 265/35R18, 265/40R18, even 275/35R18...:driver:

Okay, I will answer this based on your current tyre size of 245/40R18.255/40R18 which is 1.23% bigger in diameter is good fit for 9.5JJ rims265/4R18 is also good fit for 10JJ rims, however overall diameter is bigger by 2.4% therefore you have to check whether your wheel arch have enough space to fit this size tyre.If you fit 275/35R18 the sidewall actually is about the same as the 245/40R18 tyres.*245 x 40% = 98mm275 x 35% = 96.25mm therefore sidewall is lower by 1.75mm only, but tyres are wider by 30mm, therefore overall the sidewall looks thinner. Overall diameter is very close, smaller by 0.55% only, but again have to check whether the additional 30mm tyre width can be fitted in or not.

Sifu.....will this b the same for 16 inch rim also??? :adore: :rolleyes: :confused:

R.D'Raol

Jan 16, 2013
Well, for me rim design are all personal whether this looks better or that. Rim design also have to match the car you are fitting to. Sometimes the rims looks nice by itself, but when match to the car it dos not stand out.
To have a rim that looks BIG, then the spokes have to reach the edge of the rims. Both the CE28 and TE37 curves and joins inside rather then reach the end. Of course both design have pros and cons. Rims spoke curves in you can have rims with lips coming out, but this can dent easily. Spokes that reaches the rim edge are stronger on this, but do not have the lips.

9.5J can fit 245/40R18
10J better 255/40R18, you want garang some more the 265/35R18, 265/40R18, even 275/35R18...

Okay, I will answer this based on your current tyre size of 245/40R18.255/40R18 which is 1.23% bigger in diameter is good fit for 9.5JJ rims265/4R18 is also good fit for 10JJ rims, however overall diameter is bigger by 2.4% therefore you have to check whether your wheel arch have enough space to fit this size tyre.If you fit 275/35R18 the sidewall actually is about the same as the 245/40R18 tyres.*245 x 40% = 98mm275 x 35% = 96.25mm therefore sidewall is lower by 1.75mm only, but tyres are wider by 30mm, therefore overall the sidewall looks thinner. Overall diameter is very close, smaller by 0.55% only, but again have to check whether the additional 30mm tyre width can be fitted in or not.

Sifu.....will this b the same for rim [17 x 9jj -25 offset] currently tyre size 225/40/17 also??? :adore: :rolleyes: :confused:

Sifu.....will this b the same for rim [17 x 9jj -25 offset] currently tyre size 225/40/17 also???
Not sure what you mean the same, but 225/40R17 fits up to 8.5" if not mistaken, therefore 9" should still be okay but a bit over....

R.D'Raol

Jan 16, 2013
Not sure what you mean the same, but 225/40R17 fits up to 8.5" if not mistaken, therefore 9" should still be okay but a bit over....

Sifu,
I f made my choice to go with rim size 17x9jj 25offset front/back n as per advice previously, I f install tyre size 245/40/17 front n back 255/40/17.....how about it? Do u tink the tyre size suites with the rims? :adore: :driver:

Sifu,
I f made my choice to go with rim size 17x9jj 25offset front/back n as per advice previously, I f install tyre size 245/40/17 front n back 255/40/17.....how about it? Do u tink the tyre size suites with the rims? :adore: :driver:
Yup, both sizes fits 9J rims perfectly. Now to check whether offset 25 fits your ride and whether the tyres will scrap your outer fender for your rears, and for the front check the full turning circle, whether it scraps the inside of wheel arch....

R.D'Raol

Jan 16, 2013
Yup, both sizes fits 9J rims perfectly. Now to check whether offset 25 fits your ride and whether the tyres will scrap your outer fender for your rears, and for the front check the full turning circle, whether it scraps the inside of wheel arch....

Sifu.....:adore:
As u can see my 1st update I f upload my car pixz.... I f done my acres, it's a widebody figure!
As I used for now the tyres aren't scraping any of the fenders but just 2 con4m is the sizes are good fit for the rim size?

phobian

Jan 7, 2004
I am also in the current dilemma looking to replace my stock rims - my take on this, the CE28 would give you the deep dish look like what you have currently. Where as the TE37 would give the rims a concave look - but this depends on the offset. If I were you, got the deep dish look all the while already and would opt for the concave look.