every 6months if possible hahaha

simplythebest

saw before a wira aeroback spray to green apple color .. the car is less than a year .. WTF .. i check the numberplate roughly about 6 months old only ..

the owner got alot of money to burn. :ph34r:

HaNdSoMeB

Originally posted by simplythebest@Jan 4 2004, 10:58 PM
you guys spray your car with new paint every how many years? 2 yrs? 3 yrs? 5 yrs? :rolleyes:
Well, it depends how you take care of your car.
If well taken off... i think 8 years should be no problem.
After 8 years, colour will start to fade.

Cow

if loaded and nothing better to do, spray every year lor

prodigy

my current 16 year old car was resprayed after 13 years or original white. now its silver. the original paint was quite good and not much fading as it was previously our family car and it was taken care properly. but due to scratches and some dents here and there, we decided to give the car a new paintjob.

klow

Jan 4, 2004
Depend on the car condition, if the paint not nice or too many scratch then will respray it.

atomicax

Jan 6, 2004
depends lar! the material of paint..if ori paint, sure ok lar.Good anti-rust wat.If u re-spray RM7++ to 1k,to spray same color~huh,don't blame lor...chinese said "1 cent money, 1cent stock" mar,hahaha... :lol:

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Well, seriously depends on the way u treat your car, how often u wash and stuff like that, my original paint lasted me nearly 7 years from the factory. Though i'll wash it once every week(sometimes few times a week if it's really dusty and dirty, but sometimes 2 weeks once due to myself being busy and there was no time to wash), wash wif car shampoo every 2 weeks, wax every month, polish once a year.

Only recently get it repainted on the outside layer due to a lousy job(the paint chipped more than usual from the pebble hitting) by the workshop many years ago on the bonnet(accident, claim issurance fix, lousy workmanship coz not my regular painter), and also some scratches here and there thanks to the kids in schools walking past wif their schoolbags hitting the car here and there when i go fetch my bro. And the fact that well, it's 7 years already, what the heck, can send for repaint edi lar...

Well, since i was repainting, took the chance to add quite a lot of parts onto the car, exterior wise. And well, quite satisfied with it, although the colour seems to be of a ligther shade than what my car used to be.

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
i spray twice my car last year
once beginning of the year and after about 6 months got some bastard scratch my whole car! every part of it! accept the top! cibai kia jealous i guess...i was so angry at that time cos my paint was still new and shiny and no scratches at all ione!
i knwo who is he and he did admit liow waiting for time to revenge nia...my fren's car also kena whole car...

after 2 weeks my bumper kena again. some sohai reverse and scratch it, then kena again also on the same side there. i kena myself one. lil bit nia.
all kena on the left side bumper. ROCK!

so not worth spraying.....
no need to spary better!

biarkan the car got scratches
wakakakakaka

Invisible

Nov 16, 2003
Originally posted by simplythebest@Jan 4 2004, 10:58 PM
you guys spray your car with new paint every how many years? 2 yrs? 3 yrs? 5 yrs? :rolleyes:
more interested to the two girls at your post!
muahahaha!!! :D :D :lol: :lol: :D :lol: :lol: :D

simplythebest

I think I spray my car every 3 years :D :P
want to try other colors :lol:

all the stones fault lor .. fly kena my front and back bumper ..

Keng

i tot da anti-rust last 4 onli 5 years....so i htink hav 2 spray every 5 years lor coz once da anti-rust runs out....da paint is useless unless 4 look purpose....da rust will start 2 come adee...

Does any of u guys here know any honda specialist in Ipoh, Perak ? Giving me a headache to find one la.