car jerking/timing drop during cornering

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
guys, my carby engine have a irritating problem...the engine timing drops which causes the car to jerk when enter cornering especially if you tekan minyak in corners...its like a feeling of lack of petrol lidat...btw, my car is LE EE80........

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
float problem at ur carburetor...
fuel filter clogged...
check fuel lines...
check fuel level in ur fuel tank...

mostly due to insufficient fuel supply... check everythng that concerns fuel delivery....

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
If u want to replace a carb better change engine...
Carb is very expensive...if u can get chop shop also depends on your luck... new one huh huh..can kill you man...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
ya, check fuel lines first...

what carb u using??... certain carb can repair the float... and, carb doesnt cost a bomb la... it is cheaper than an engine...

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
aiyo...mine is Toyota 2E standard carb...but my poreman oredi say mine refurbish before...will check the fuel line 1st....

kowkl

Nov 26, 2003
To all the sifu,

My wife's car is facing the same problem but it only happens during the morning. Have to warm up about 5 min if not the car like no power, tekan minyak oso the car like no feel. I've already changed the plugs, plug cable and oso still like tat. Any suggestion ?

Tks.
Ps. it's a 1.3 proton iswara aeroback - 8 yr old.

what is the problem if RPM meter giving the wrong reading?
my car is suzuki vitara
sometimes when the car engine loud sound (means high rpm) but the rpm reading only 800
almost every time it gives the wrong reading:adore: