car body STYLING!!

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
guys actually i find a body kit material for making a body kit right now!! :)

the material is like this:

1.CARBON MAT ( MAKING THE BODY KIT )

2.RUBBER RESIN (MAKING P.U BODY KIT)

anywho in know tat,pls helping me to find this thing in a cheap prize!! ;)

pls call me if u find the thing RAVEN 016-2851659

PLS HELP!! :(

tzmito

Feb 23, 2005
Originally posted by rayracer@Mar 29 2005, 20:35

[snapback]851754[/snapback]​
I know a guy , err not guy but boss of a fiberglass chemical shop . he also imported some CF rolls . i don't know the price yet but i will ask him .

and , just in case , this is my number : 013-6308463

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
Originally posted by tzmito+Mar 30 2005, 00:41 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(tzmito @ Mar 30 2005, 00:41 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-rayracer@Mar 29 2005, 20:35

I know a guy , err not guy but boss of a fiberglass chemical shop . he also imported some CF rolls . i don't know the price yet but i will ask him .

[snapback]852370[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

thanks! i wait ur call! or i later will call u! hope cheap and the p.u resin also! :)

tzmito

Feb 23, 2005
Originally posted by rayracer+Mar 30 2005, 01:00 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(rayracer @ Mar 30 2005, 01:00 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by tzmito@Mar 30 2005, 00:41
<!--QuoteBegin-rayracer
@Mar 29 2005, 20:35

thanks! i wait ur call! or i later will call u! hope cheap and the p.u resin also! :)
[snapback]852407[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

already got the quotation . could be reasonable price ? but the problem is , you need to buy the resin and gelcoat in large quantity only .

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
Originally posted by tzmito+Mar 30 2005, 23:14 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(tzmito @ Mar 30 2005, 23:14 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by rayracer@Mar 30 2005, 01:00
<!--QuoteBegin-rayracer
@Mar 29 2005, 20:35

already got the quotation . could be reasonable price ? but the problem is , you need to buy the resin and gelcoat in large quantity only .
[snapback]855063[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

why i need to buy gelcoat? i use is need rubber resin,how about the carbon fiber mat? how much the quantity? is 20kg? dun u say is 1 gallone!!! is tat i think can't buy it!!

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
Originally posted by saltydogg@Mar 31 2005, 01:43
wah i dont even know wat u guys talking about
[snapback]855403[/snapback]​
hoho!! :lol:
the stuff is a material chemical for use to make a body kit!!
the resin for polyurethine(P.U) and the carbon fiber mat!

do u got way find it in low cost? pls help.... :(

tzmito

Feb 23, 2005
Originally posted by rayracer+Mar 31 2005, 01:23 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(rayracer @ Mar 31 2005, 01:23 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by tzmito@Mar 30 2005, 23:14

why i need to buy gelcoat? i use is need rubber resin,how about the carbon fiber mat? how much the quantity? is 20kg? dun u say is 1 gallone!!! is tat i think can't buy it!!
[snapback]855354[/snapback]​
[/b]

Originally posted by rayracer@Mar 31 2005, 19:16
<!--QuoteBegin-saltydogg
@Mar 31 2005, 01:43

[snapback]857853[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Gelcoat is the thing that make it shine . If u don't use it , it will not shine even if polished it .. i don't know if u can use rubber resin with CF . they sell those VE resin and ISO resin for 1 pail ( 200kg ) . The CF cost 20 times as the 1 kilo of normal MAP sheet . Can't really tell the price here . It's Clasified .... .

Do you have work with bodykit and the chemicals before ? Sound like u know a lot of bodykit making . Why not u call or sms me to discuss about this . i'm sure we can work something out .

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
Originally posted by tzmito+Apr 2 2005, 04:17 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(tzmito @ Apr 2 2005, 04:17 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by rayracer@Mar 31 2005, 01:23
Originally posted by tzmito@Mar 30 2005, 23:14

[snapback]855354[/snapback]​

Originally posted by rayracer@Mar 31 2005, 19:16
<!--QuoteBegin-saltydogg
@Mar 31 2005, 01:43

[snapback]857853[/snapback]​
Gelcoat is the thing that make it shine . If u don't use it , it will not shine even if polished it .. i don't know if u can use rubber resin with CF . they sell those VE resin and ISO resin for 1 pail ( 200kg ) . The CF cost 20 times as the 1 kilo of normal MAP sheet . Can't really tell the price here . It's Clasified .... .

Do you have work with bodykit and the chemicals before ? Sound like u know a lot of bodykit making . Why not u call or sms me to discuss about this . i'm sure we can work something out .
[snapback]861386[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

something i dunno,CF cannot make with normal resin? i know the CF is damn expensive,i just try it can find in here with cheaper or not :P

yap! about car body kit i know how to do it,only hv a problem in modify the thing
i need a partner to do? yes! just wanna find who near my place n in night or weeken day do it,coz i hv a full time job!
now my problem is 1 place big can do alot of thing like molding,cutting,modify
the place no need big got 1 bedroom is enough liao!!so where u from?

tzmito

Feb 23, 2005
Originally posted by rayracer@Apr 2 2005, 23:33
something i dunno,CF cannot make with normal resin? i know the CF is damn expensive,i just try it can find in here with cheaper or not :P

yap! about car body kit i know how to do it,only hv a problem in modify the thing
i need a partner to do? yes! just wanna find who near my place n in night or weeken day do it,coz i hv a full time job!
now my problem is 1 place big can do alot of thing like molding,cutting,modify
the place no need big got 1 bedroom is enough liao!!so where u from?
[snapback]862972[/snapback]​
well . u will lost a lot of money if u screwed it up . keep in mind that CF is very expensive . I just make fiberglass for hobby and i want to try CF too .

I also have the same problem . No space . Currently make the MAP project in front of the house . Thinking to find a shoplot in any industrial park . Much safer because there will be less people there . The resin's smell are very very teribble man . i'm at Old Klang Road . I don't have any full time job so i'm free almost all the time to design and make .

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
oh tat a bad news of me!!! <_<

then just forget the CF first liao!! think about it P.U!!
so who got RUBBER RESIN for P.U body kit!!????

subsonique

Flashpoint
hey guys, if you need a designer for bodykit, count me in. i am quitting job very soon, 15thApril is my last day. hehe, and will be on my own. if you run a PU or fiber shop, i am very interested, because i have a business that might need them in near future. my mobile is 012.287.8350

my fren waja kena curi infront of his house... in JB... no.plate JGM 9879 with 15"sport rim... the bonnet little different color from body.. coz the stupid paint shop fella... little bit color blind!!! :mad: