Campro horsepower

ryan_onizuka

Feb 23, 2006
Bros, what is the average h/p for our campro engine(N/A). I just dyno last few weeks. Just want to compare with other. Is that any different. mind to share?

Dyno.JPG

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
the torque is quite high but the curve is not that nice.....
seems that your torque is quite "stable" for all the RPM changes.....which I found is quite abnormal....
hmmmmm........but than if that's the case; than congratulations...!
btw, quite impressive for max 129.5bhp at around 5600-5700RPM.
what was done to the exhaust and intake??.....

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
than again since it's speedworks chart; guess u installed hotbits performance parts...
right!?

ethanphoon592

May 11, 2005
Bros, what is the average h/p for our campro engine(N/A). I just dyno last few weeks. Just want to compare with other. Is that any different. mind to share?

View attachment 110900
Now that boon has mentioned it, yeah, your torque curve does looks a bit funny..as compared with all the links dynoed gen2's..usually at 4.1k rpm there a surge up on torque, but in speedworks, there seems to be dips and peaks, like valley. Don't know why its doing that.

samlee19860407

May 22, 2007
my neo 1.6A, stock horsepower at engine only 88.6hp, 98.4Nm torque, done the dyno at speedworks too

after change the exhaust system and KNN drop in, become 97.7hp, 115.7Nm nia
so less compare to yours :(

if at wheel, than only 79.1hp stock, 89.0hp after the mod

pifecto14

Jul 28, 2005
ryan_onizuka: The 129hp is "On wheel" or "on flywheel/engine"?? 129bhp for campro engine?? Hi Cam + Internal mods ke??? If juz exhaust and intake can't be so high on wheel power. Correct me if I'm wrong.

ryan_onizuka

Feb 23, 2006
it's on engine only. I havent change Hi Cam yet. But still searching for the best Hi-cam maker.
That maybe from my exhaust setup+playing with airfuel ratio.

ryan_onizuka

Feb 23, 2006
113.7hp on wheel. H/P not so high lo. but very enjoy for city driving. Pick up very nice.