Calling all ALTEZZA owners

porosaki

Sep 16, 2004
tell u what!. beside the TAWAKAL Hospital,there is a row of shop houses.
check it out. most of ming heng's car go there to change the rear door and windscreen glasses before registering the cars.

m sure they have stocks.

3SGE

Nov 5, 2004
porosaki said:
3sge
all mechanical parts are a direct fit except the supra gearbox as its 20mm longer means long shaft cannot direct fit in than 1jz's gearbox and wirings too to make it in sync with the meters.

dunno know about the cost but i do know about the 1jz-gte cost.
1jz-gte vvti=7500
conversion 3000~5000
jpj=?????
Thanks for the reply porosaki...the 1jz-gte vvti u mentioned above is it a twin turbo or single turbo + VVTI? with or w/o gearbox? Thanks

FUSION

Nov 24, 2004
Err.. u have the name of the shop or anyone here knows them? haha..
Will check it out..

BTW, did any Altezza owner encountered any problems with the authority for having these privacy glass?

Thanks guys..

martinchan

Jan 9, 2005
deSarhemNer said:
MARTIN KOR!!!!
u said u're coming to KL on monday...
so when?
sorry to keep you waiting ...
have to work that day... perhaps have to wait until next week lo...
really sorry...

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
FUSION said:
Err.. u have the name of the shop or anyone here knows them? haha..
Will check it out..

BTW, did any Altezza owner encountered any problems with the authority for having these privacy glass?

Thanks guys..

Haha ... i registered mine without taking out the privacy glass ... pay them lorr

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
martinchan said:
sorry to keep you waiting ...
have to work that day... perhaps have to wait until next week lo...
really sorry...

Come lor leng chai martin ... ur fren sherman wanna show smthing, smthing that he has done to his car ... hehehe

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
martin kor...done wif your 'carbon fibre' bonnet yet??
can't wait to see it! hehe.

will see you guys tmrw!

aidmob

Feb 27, 2006
porosaki said:
1jz-gte vvti with single turbo anf gearbox.
basically its a half cut.
If not mistaken, 1JZ-GTE comes with twin turbo.

Is there a problem to register car with privacy glass. Will be back next year and register my altezza. I heard someone said that if import car can pass puspakom with the privacy glass. If not, how much it cost to change to normal glasses.

green

Apr 12, 2005
eh? i ingat 1JZGTE means satu turbo n 2JZGTE means 2 turbo? walau like that 3S-GTE 3 turbo lah!!! hahahhahaha

martinchan

Jan 9, 2005
yup yup!!!

me are the crazy guy that ah Mr Steven say....
hahahhaha!!!

crazy fellow sure have thier crazy friend lar....!!! ===> Dr Sri Steven_yew!!!!
hahahaha!!

martinchan

Jan 9, 2005
Welcome Welcome .........!!!!

you from ipoh which part??? IPOHMALI????

3SGE

Nov 5, 2004
porosaki said:
1jz-gte vvti with single turbo anf gearbox.
basically its a half cut.
Hey porosaki bro...do u know any recommended place to get the 1jz-gte half cut and to do the conversion as well?
Btw, any 1 here using 1jz-gte in their altezza?

i guys, i have been looking around for a ke70 with a 4age to be a play car and a learning car for a rwd platform. i have checkout a few Ke's with 4ag and most of them that are within the budget are in very very bad condition. i know it is suppose to be a play car but it has to be roadworthy and not be an aquarium and a rust bucket. i have seen some decent onces in standard form. looked around at few shops for the halfcut and it is pretty scarce now. granted it is as old as i am. so anyone...