Calling all ALTEZZA owners

cool_zero

Dec 20, 2005
Greetings to all altezza owners. I'm planning to get a 2nd hand altezza but cant make up my mind yet. Hope that all sifus here can help me to make the final decision.

-should I get a manual or a auto tranny one? Which tranny got better 2nd hand value and which one maintanance fee is lower?

-is it ok to get one with sunroof? Any owner here has sunroof on his altezza, mind to give comments?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
cool_zero said:
Greetings to all altezza owners. I'm planning to get a 2nd hand altezza but cant make up my mind yet. Hope that all sifus here can help me to make the final decision.

-should I get a manual or a auto tranny one? Which tranny got better 2nd hand value and which one maintanance fee is lower?

-is it ok to get one with sunroof? Any owner here has sunroof on his altezza, mind to give comments?
vbmenu_register("postmenu_1007826", true);

[email protected] is selling his Altezza RS200 5 speed auto
check out this link
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=60967

techdroid

Sep 4, 2004
altezza with auto tranny owners, any of you using hks powerflow? how much did you get it? where? any using hks silent hi power exhaust?? new altezza owner here.

Test

Oct 19, 2005
Hi there, any comment on doing supercharged on our engines? Actually plan to do it if there is good mechanic in our country. Just to be frank mine is AT version, wonder whether need to change the gear box to match with the supercharge power...
Who knows roughly how much it will cost?
Why need more power? Cause you'll hunger of power when meeting with Honda DC2, 325 SMG, C 240 kompressor bla bla bla...

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
the never ending quest for power.......might i suggest turbo charging?

imagine a prowling altezza with > 400hp on tap ......

definately a sight to behold.....

martinchan

Jan 9, 2005
techdroid said:
altezza with auto tranny owners, any of you using hks powerflow? how much did you get it? where? any using hks silent hi power exhaust?? new altezza owner here.
Congrade....you get you altezza already huh?? how much you brough it??

hansc

KL/WP
how i wish i have one........sigh.......

cool_zero

Dec 20, 2005
Congrads to techdroid, hope you enjoy your new ride.
By the way did any owner here using auto Altezza to drift?

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
cool_zero said:

Bro,

just be careful with what you wish for, mine is with sunroof and it started leaking already ... hahaha ... but, nothing can be solved rite!!!

By the way, do get a manual one if you dont mind ... enjoy and happy hunting.

Chio

cool_zero

Dec 20, 2005
So your sunroof's problem is fixed? Worst case can use silicon to seal it for god sake.

I hate traffic jam and seldom drive very fast=should get auto

I want to try drifting and save feul=should get manual

if auto can drift like manual then is perfect!!!!

2zzge

Aug 2, 2005
does recond altezza interior still look new/good condition?

or u can feel it a bit old?

toyota altis and altezza which one more comfortable?

cool_zero

Dec 20, 2005
2zzge said:
does recond altezza interior still look new/good condition?

or u can feel it a bit old?

toyota altis and altezza which one more comfortable?
I check on a 98/00 altezza, the interior condition and quality is very well.

Interior -Altis is 1915(L) 1430(W) 1230(H)
-Altezza is 1890(L) 1440(W) 1165(H)

Altezza using the best double wishbone with coil spring suspension on rear and front, so I think Altezza is more comfortable.

Altezza drink 8.6-9l/100km, Altis drink 6.2/100km

anyway, Altis=Sedan/Family Sedan while Altezza=Sports Sedan. Altezza is more expensive than Camry, so you can guess the quality and performance you can get.

2zzge

Aug 2, 2005
nice info u gave...

98/00 altezza interior still good

so the 00/01/02 year must be perfect condition..hmmm

Hi all Sifus,

Need you all advice on my steering problem. My car sterling keep on suave to left while the car on the road.

I have done twice alignment and balancing..my tyres also is new..light accident on bumper only..

please advice..thanks in advance