Buying a Lancer Evo?

kampoon

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
NickNick & Leslie,

I saw skimming being done without take out the rotor one........the machanic just jack up the car then buka the rim and start skimmiing on the spot with a machine to skim the disc surface..........maybe this one for lower cost skimming lor......

Cannonfodder

Feb 15, 2006
^^ That is what most mechanics do to save on labour and cost. Do it like this and it's almost a certainty that you'll be doing it again.

Cannonfodder

Feb 15, 2006
If warp is not bad and mild vibration has only begun to set in, buy a set of metallic pads (don't need expensive ones, cos you'll only use them for a bit) and do a few bed-in runs with them. That will cure the problem, plus you get to keep the pads for whenever your rotors start to run again.

gooseman

gooseman

Oct 29, 2004
GP, Johor
Found the cause for my problem... the socket to the no 2 coil is loose... sooo when vibration gets big (like when travelling in high gear at low speed) it disconnects and leaves cylinder no 3 with no ignition.....

alxand

alxand

Jul 28, 2005
now only got 6 unit of evo 9 left...
hurry... wanna buy buy now...
white, yellow 1 each, red 4

leslie

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
an healthy evo is always a joy!!! hehehe...
do you guys know about the ignition key press it 3 times and the mirror folding in... some even winds up your window as well..hehehe..

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Leslie,

Yaya... If u wanna to know more abt de key function, do ask kampoom!!! LoLzzzzzzzzz... :_: Cos he is using de same type of key as mine, jus tht he know n use all de function regularly unlike me... Hahaha... Dunno press how many times, what can on n close la...

leslie

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
yup..
press the "lock" button 3 times and your mirror folds in automatically..hehehhe.. but i'm not sure about evo6 and below though...hhehe

alxand

alxand

Jul 28, 2005
this is part of mitsubishi ETACS security system...
1 time lock or unlock,
2 time for side mirror fold and unfold
hold close button to wind up the window
press more time to clear the battery power :)

leslie

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
aaaahhhhh.......

alxand,
so when you buying a lancer lah!!!
hehe...

kampoon

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
2 time for side mirror fold and unfold ??

My car cannot geh ???

alxand ,
True or not geh ???

oonbc

oonbc

Jan 19, 2005
evo
the side mirror thing, yes its true, at least it happen to my evo :P

is anyone know how to activate the stock car alarm? i think factory setting is OFF.