Building a BMW 3series E30

jon3171

Aug 3, 2005
i was thinking of buying a BMW E30 3 series and putting in a nissan engine maybe a RB20 or something as i notice some owners do this. What would be a suitable engine for this car?
Any ideas or thoughts on this?

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
E30s do not come wif ABS.

u sure u wan to do this? if u really wan to go this route, i suggest u look out for cars which are alredi done up, plenty of E30s wif japanese engines in motor trader. save u all da headaches and da previous owners would hav alredi got da JPJ approval for da car.

trust me, u dun wan to do this, a lot of money involved, headaches n things can go wrong. alredi its costly to transplant a BMW engine into a BMW wat more transplanting a Jap engine into a BMW?

do think twice about it.

my 2 cents

SpeedWanker

i'e heard of garang racing droping in sr20det into e30s.. how well it worked i really dont know.. basically if all mounts and wiring are done properly then it shouldnt be a problem..

hye again, does any1 know or experience the zerone adjustable suspension,
does it to bumpy? or just nice? actually, im planing to buy soon, i really need ur advice?
prefer hi,lo,so,hard........ my budget is around rm2k.
pls advice,tq.