BT stock engine got black smoke? Need advice.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Hi all sifus,

My BT 5 speed engine when press fuel pedal, car not moving la.. got black smoke coming out. Is it normal for BT engine? Using standard ECU.

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
did u do anything on ur car ? mostly if black smoke is ur engine is running on over rich air fuel lor..did u have fuel pressure regulator ??? if yes did u over tune the pressure d ?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
caleb_5375,

Previous owner install with AFC 5 button & sard fuel regulator. But he took it out. So I think my A/F setting gone.

I heard that the BT ECU is a self-learning ECU. Right? Will it tune back itself or I need to install a standalone ECU?

t-la

May 10, 2005
secret place
caleb_5375,

Previous owner install with AFC 5 button & sard fuel regulator. But he took it out. So I think my A/F setting gone.

I heard that the BT ECU is a self-learning ECU. Right? Will it tune back itself or I need to install a standalone ECU?
fuh.....black smoke came out-change to standalone.. very good!! yes please...i dunno what to say anymore:banghead:

---------- Post added 08-12-2009 at 12:16 AM ---------- Previous post was 08-11-2009 at 11:53 PM ----------

fuel just running rich. Black smoke is caused by excess fuel that has entered the cylinder area and cannot be burned completely. check for faulty equipment

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
fuh.....black smoke came out-change to standalone.. very good!! yes please...i dunno what to say anymore:banghead:

---------- Post added 08-12-2009 at 12:16 AM ---------- Previous post was 08-11-2009 at 11:53 PM ----------

fuel just running rich. Black smoke is caused by excess fuel that has entered the cylinder area and cannot be burned completely. check for faulty equipment
ha ha ha go to standalone...to setting fuel...muahahaha :banghead:

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
err..
if somebody said safc is rubbish how?

anuar_fadzli

May 10, 2005
don said like dat la bro sarip me oso planning to used it again hehehehhe

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
no worries.. blacktop got black smoke wan.... it's normal... toyota runs their engine slightly richer.. but if u drive silvertop.. it's abit different.. silver smoke come out wan...

*cabut*

Dear brothers,

Just need some advice and opinions from you guys, just had a minor accident for the first time in my life.
It's my fault, I ( Silver Myvi ) accidentally bang his car (Orange Myvi) because I didn't pay enough attention while reversing (Only look at left side mirror).