Broken Sensor

lsm1991

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
My car's parking sensor just stopped working. I need to parallel park at work. This has been a huge since I have very limited neck movement.

I think I need a replacement. Any recommendation?
get one of these
[YOUTUBE]u-rxJkVzUxI[/YOUTUBE]

you don't even need to park! its automated!

My car's parking sensor just stopped working. I need to parallel park at work. This has been a huge since I have very limited neck movement.

Sure you got the right forum, since you are on the other side of the world......:smokin:

How about learn to park without sensors? :biggrin: Besides, any generic reverse sensor system should be able to resolve your issue. Unless you drive a specialized car with sensitive electronics. Like a BMW. Then go to the junkers and replace the sensor.

Sure you got the right forum, since you are on the other side of the world......:smokin:
Give the fella the benefit of the doubt man. Let's just assume he's not a bot.

How about learn to park without sensors? :biggrin: Besides, any generic reverse sensor system should be able to resolve your issue. Unless you drive a specialized car with sensitive electronics. Like a BMW. Then go to the junkers and replace the sensor.

Their cars differs from ours, and not sure of their market....lol:driver:

sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015

Where to buy generic reverse sensor? Is it hard to install it myself? :driver:

sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015

gunnerzz

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
can help me DIY?
These guys dont have the time for tiny2 DIY job lah...hehehe

They only build engine themselves.

Why not install a reverse camera?no need to change head unit,get a standalone monitor.
try to make it blend it and look as stock as possible.

Does anyone have any tips on how to solve an irritating rattle I have at my Satria Neo's lower dashboard area? Its located at the lower half of the dashboard immediately to the right of the ignition slot. Seem like there is a metal component immediately behind the plastic & it rattles like hell non-stop. My car is only 2 mths old!!! I have tried using heavy duty scotch tape but the rattle is still there. I am at a loss, PE says they have to dismantle the whole dash to solve it!