Bridgestone RE002 or Toyo T1R Feedback

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Should affect fuel consumption because you might step more on the accelerator because pick up will be decreased due to higher gearing from bigger wheels. Why not get 15 inch re002?
because now i on 195/55/15 Ps3 and i plan upgrade up 17'' rims but the price of ps3 17'' too high so i plan use re002...bcoz 15'' rim i think not so stable for high speed and 17'' looks more good haha...and i dun know the 55 series for ps3 is too high for the soft sidewall bcoz when high speed it not stable feels like blow by wind

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
because now i on 195/55/15 Ps3 and i plan upgrade up 17'' rims but the price of ps3 17'' too high so i plan use re002...bcoz 15'' rim i think not so stable for high speed and 17'' looks more good haha...
Eh? I thought RE002 is even more expensive than PS3? Im on 15 inch stock internals too. Seems fine to me so far. You can go 17 if you want,but it definitely slows your acceleration. Also iirc 245/45/17 is quite thin sidewall? Might want to slow down when seeing bumps and potholes. :biggrin:

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Eh? I thought RE002 is even more expensive than PS3? Im on 15 inch stock internals too. Seems fine to me so far. You can go 17 if you want,but it definitely slows your acceleration. Also iirc 245/45/17 is quite thin sidewall? Might want to slow down when seeing bumps and potholes. :biggrin:

haha...if 15'' re002 and ps3 price alsmost same,but when reach 17'' the price different ps3 price quite high for the size...when see bumps need slow slow to across the bumps or not damage the rims right?but i not use 245/45/17 just 205/45/17 my car is small sedan car only i think 245/45/17 cannot suit my car...i quite intrest re002 dun know how it perform...actualy i thinking few tyres like csc5,toyo drb,federal 595evo,

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
haha...when see bumps need slow slow to across the bumps or not damage the rims right?but i not use 245/45/17 just 205/45/17 my car is small sedan car only i think 245/45/17 cannot suit my car...i quite intrest re002 dun know how it perform...actualy i thinking few tyres like csc5,toyo drb,federal 595evo,
Not just damaging rims, your ride will be bumpy from low sidewalls. As far as I know, re002 can be compared with t1r and 595evo. Not sure about csc5 though. Im using a set myself. Its good. No complains so far. Heard the rain grip starts to get bad after like 50% use. :driver:

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Not just damaging rims, your ride will be bumpy from low sidewalls. As far as I know, re002 can be compared with t1r and 595evo. Not sure about csc5 though. Im using a set myself. Its good. No complains so far. Heard the rain grip starts to get bad after like 50% use. :driver:
ic...u just change re002?how many kms you are running until now?is it grip good?will it wear fast?,bcoz i see many comment say re002 wear very fast,and my friend told me re002 wear can last longer than t1r and grip better than 595evo...hmm...i think for 45 series i still can accept

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
ic...u just change re002?how many kms you are running until now?is it grip good?will it wear fast?,bcoz i see many comment say re002 wear very fast,and my friend told me re002 wear can last longer than t1r and grip better than 595evo...hmm...i think for 45 series i still can accept
Just changed a month ago or so. So about... 1k++? The treadwear rating is 220, so it isnt really that high. As for how long it lasts.. That depends on what you do with it. :driver:

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Just changed a month ago or so. So about... 1k++? The treadwear rating is 220, so it isnt really that high. As for how long it lasts.. That depends on what you do with it. :driver:
ic...i hope it can last until 40k-50k mileage...i seldom hard cornering but will high speeds on highway...my 15'' ps3 treadwear is 320,what size you are using?

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
ic...i hope it can last until 40k-50k mileage...i seldom hard cornering but will high speeds on highway...my 15'' ps3 treadwear is 320,what size you are using?
205/50/15. Ahaha. wah 40 to 50k eh. Not sure if it can. Need to ask sifu for that. But if no hard cornering should be a problem.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
haha...if 15'' re002 and ps3 price alsmost same,but when reach 17'' the price different ps3 price quite high for the size...when see bumps need slow slow to across the bumps or not damage the rims right?but i not use 245/45/17 just 205/45/17 my car is small sedan car only i think 245/45/17 cannot suit my car...i quite intrest re002 dun know how it perform...actualy i thinking few tyres like csc5,toyo drb,federal 595evo,
Again the 45 is a ratio to the tire width, not an absolute sidewall height!
So 245/45 still has 24.5cm x 45% = 11.02cm sidewall which is still reasonably thick and hence still quite comfortable. (I'm using this size now on my rears).
But 205/45 only has 20.5cm x 45% = 9.22cm sidewall which is very thin already! So expect a harsh ride on this size. I personally would never want to go less than 10cm sidewall.

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Again the 45 is a ratio to the tire width, not an absolute sidewall height!
So 245/45 still has 24.5cm x 45% = 11.02cm sidewall which is still reasonably thick and hence still quite comfortable. (I'm using this size now on my rears).
But 205/45 only has 20.5cm x 45% = 9.22cm sidewall which is very thin already! So expect a harsh ride on this size. I personally would never want to go less than 10cm sidewall.
but i have choice to choose to size because of my car... or i change to 16''rims?205/50/16?

---------- Post added 11-28-2014 at 12:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 11-27-2014 at 11:59 PM ----------

205/50/15. Ahaha. wah 40 to 50k eh. Not sure if it can. Need to ask sifu for that. But if no hard cornering should be a problem.
your size 205/50/15 will feel very bumpy?re002 sidewall will too hard?

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Can be used, as it is 2.21% bigger only. But being much wider check your wheel arch clearance for the rear and turning circle for the front, if you have lowered suspension and/or rim offset that are too out.
If 205/50/16 and 205/45/17 which 1 more suitable for my car?need some performance and little comfort

ok...it will make my car feel heavier and more fuel consumption?but i dint lowered my suspension,all is original 1 i think it will no problem and i plan to use re002 but it is xl...
any different xl and normal?
XL is only higher load range. If not required not much difference....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 10:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

If 205/50/16 and 205/45/17 which 1 more suitable for my car?need some performance and little comfort
If want some comfort then 205/50R16 will be better. Tyre diameter also closer to original, just 1.39% bigger compared to 205/45R17 which is 2.21% bigger. Got same width of 205, but if performance in handling 45 series will be better. Cornering less flex of the sidewall but ride is bumpier but looks better. Pros and cons :smokin:.......hahahha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:32 AM ----------

His original is 185/60R15, unlike yours is 185/60R14, so 205/50R15 a bit small for him.....:driver:

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani

---------- Post added at 10:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

If want some comfort then 205/50R16 will be better. Tyre diameter also closer to original, just 1.39% bigger compared to 205/45R17 which is 2.21% bigger. Got same width of 205, but if performance in handling 45 series will be better. Cornering less flex of the sidewall but ride is bumpier but looks better. Pros and cons :smokin:.......hahahha:biggrin:
Ic...means if I use 205/45/17 on my car will feel heavier and more fuel consumption than 205/50/16?

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
your size 205/50/15 will feel very bumpy?re002 sidewall will too hard?
Not really. Then again Im on stock suspension. But its definitely bumpier than my older Kumho.

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:32 AM ----------

His original is 185/60R15, unlike yours is 185/60R14, so 205/50R15 a bit small for him.....:driver:
16" shouls be right for him then. :driver:

sory for my poor english...
i have a problem with hyundai matrix 1.6 year 2006...the engine is having a badly oil leak...and my foremen is having problem to fix that problem....so in may mind, i just want to swap the engine with the used matrix engine at halfcut shop....but unfortunately in my place there is no matrix engine....even the lantai one...my question is ... what is the engine that can be replaced with this engine....the NA is better...and any opinion from otai2.....:itsme: