Bridgestone Potenza RE003

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Saw some pricing in facebook from a tire shop, seems that the price for this new RE003 is as expected of BS price, rather expensive again!

Here from an ad in mudah:
http://www.mudah.my/Bridgestone+Potenza+Adrenalin+Re003-34950995.htm#MWX0LBy3rBFms3rE.99

195/50/15 rm230
195/55/15 RM235
205/45/16 RM320
205/50/16 RM320
205/45/17 RM340
215/45/17 RM350
235/45/17 RM480
215/50/17 RM420
215/55/17 RM420
225/40/18 RM570
225/45/18 RM530
235/40/18 RM635
225/50/17 RM495
225/55/17 RM570
245/40/17 RM650
255/35/18 RM780

Saw some pricing in facebook from a tire shop, seems that the price for this new RE003 is as expected of BS price, rather expensive again!

Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin Re003 - Car Accessories & Parts for sale in Shah Alam, Selangor

195/50/15 rm230
195/55/15 RM235
205/45/16 RM320
205/50/16 RM320
205/45/17 RM340
215/45/17 RM350
235/45/17 RM480
215/50/17 RM420
215/55/17 RM420
225/40/18 RM570
225/45/18 RM530
235/40/18 RM635
225/50/17 RM495
225/55/17 RM570
245/40/17 RM650
255/35/18 RM780
This one selling expensive, some prices I got

195/50/15 RM180
195/55/15 RM200
205/45/16 RM290
205/45/17 RM290

Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin Re003 - Car Accessories & Parts for sale in Shah Alam, Selangor

195/50/15 rm230
195/55/15 RM235
205/45/16 RM320
205/50/16 RM320
205/45/17 RM340
215/45/17 RM350
235/45/17 RM480
215/50/17 RM420
215/55/17 RM420
225/40/18 RM570
225/45/18 RM530
235/40/18 RM635
225/50/17 RM495
225/55/17 RM570
245/40/17 RM650
255/35/18 RM780
Others so far i see also quite high price. I would say Quicksave price is the cheapest so far.
Example 215/45/17 is RM308 (Cash) + gst

Others so far i see also quite high price. I would say Quicksave price is the cheapest so far.
Example 215/45/17 is RM308 (Cash) + gst
Actually i am surprised with the vast difference in price. When RE-001 was launched BS warned all tyre shops cannot throw prices that is one reason why I did not use because 215/45R17 was selling at RM430 those days.....:banghead:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
This one selling expensive, some prices I got

195/50/15 RM180
195/55/15 RM200
205/45/16 RM290
205/45/17 RM290
How come the 16 & 17 are the same price?
More reasonable but still not keen anymore as I'm already a bit anti BS due to their history of pricing. Traction rating only A some more, I can get tires with AA with those pricing.

That was what was quoted.....:driver:

Actually i am surprised with the vast difference in price. When RE-001 was launched BS warned all tyre shops cannot throw prices that is one reason why I did not use because 215/45R17 was selling at RM430 those days.....:banghead:
Ya, with prices so vast difference, I kinda worried actually. What if somewhere sell so much cheaper and we bought at a higher price instead? RM10 - RM30 diff still k la. Is more like whether you are lucky to find a shop selling cheapest.

So Bs has become the real BS to u instead... BS = Bullshit adi :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

AA one only ATR sports right? hehe

Ya, with prices so vast difference, I kinda worried actually. What if somewhere sell so much cheaper and we bought at a higher price instead? RM10 - RM30 diff still k la. Is more like whether you are lucky to find a shop selling cheapest.

So Bs has become the real BS to u instead... BS = Bullshit adi :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

That is why you should check around for the prices first. Also be careful of hidden charges, then hidden cons.....hhahahhaha:biggrin:

Ya, learnt from buying Kancil tyre, really paying tuition fees makes me remember it well LOL!
Things like camber nut, and have to check whether include gst, alignment and balancing.

Tyre metal valve usually not included also have to consider to add into pricing.

Ya, learnt from buying Kancil tyre, really paying tuition fees makes me remember it well LOL!
Things like camber nut, and have to check whether include gst, alignment and balancing.

Tyre metal valve usually not included also have to consider to add into pricing.
Con man always have new things popping up.....:smokin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Hahaha yeah, real BS already for quite a long time actually.

AA still got many what, GT HPY, PS3, Hankook V12, Dunlop Sportmaxx, GY F1, etc2.

whuttup people....I need some help..after reading abt the awesome sunway treatment of its
customers,i m not too sure if i am gonna go there..any other good place?..planning to install a subaru-impreza - Ibberdesign...thx 4 your advice

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:16 AM ----------

i didnt mention it was to install front and rear bumpers...not really liking the DAMD front bumper after putting it on it looks like...