breather hose have to connect to turbo intake???

koie587

1,000 RPM
Dec 6, 2007
hello all...

im new in turbo application...i need to learn with all sifu here...:adore:

the question is:- the breather hose need to connect to turbo intake pipe or not?...if i connect the hose to intake its a white smoke came out after i ram my car:burnout:...i take of the intake pipe and found there got oil at the turbo inlet...:hmmmm:

should i connect the hose to turbo intake or let the over flow oil drop to the ground?...

for the time being i just take it off from the intake and put stopper at the intake pipe...is it ok?...:hmmmm:

Last edited:

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
www.facebook.com
yup.buy o.c.t and install it.for cheaper solution,buy breather valve filter.cost u rm10.

koie587

1,000 RPM
Dec 6, 2007
so, it should connect to intake pipe?...if i dont have OCT yet can i direct connect the hose from rocker cover to intake pipe?...what happen if im not connect it?...

Bump: so, it should connect to intake pipe?...if i dont have OCT yet can i direct connect the hose from rocker cover to intake pipe?...what happen if im not connect it?...

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
www.facebook.com
so, it should connect to intake pipe?...if i dont have OCT yet can i direct connect the hose from rocker cover to intake pipe?...what happen if im not connect it?...
actually that's is how they route ur breather valve hose from the factory.

koie587

1,000 RPM
Dec 6, 2007
currently im not connect the hose to intake pipe coz everytime i rev my car the white smoke will come out...is it safe if i unplug the hose from intake pipe and put rubber stopper?...

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Visit site
currently im not connect the hose to intake pipe coz everytime i rev my car the white smoke will come out...is it safe if i unplug the hose from intake pipe and put rubber stopper?...
u like lo bro..since u edi doing this way