Breaking news!! Got cheated at mudah

In times like this, let's start a ZTH bash up team....

andrew27

Oct 7, 2006
Maybe you all can try to report as well to the SKMM Consumer Complaints Bureau by:

1. Calling 1-800-888-030; or
2. E-mailing the complaint to [email protected]; or
3. Sending it via fax to (03)-8688 1880

Else those scammed can group up and go complaint with DAP offices, make it viral. Take things to the next step rather than waiting for our useless police to handle the job.

salaudin.ibrahim

From Facebook
May 23, 2012
bro...sy pom da kene dgn ini org.... rm4K die dh janji nk bayar balik..tp sampai skg da xdpt cari...dlu mase die janji sy x report polis...sy nk tggu die bayar...rupe2 lost...resit bank in ade, n surat skali die tulis n tandatangan...

Bad boy

Oct 29, 2009
Moral of the stories:

1) Do not be blinded by Cheap deals...
(Sellers normally wants to sell high, whilst buyer the lower the better)

2) SPA (Sale & Purchase Agreement) indicating both the owner's & buyer's IC & car registration cards must be complete before making any payments (Not even a single cent)

3) Discuss who will bear inspections costs etc. & when is the time of collection.

4) Only after 2 & 3 have been ironed out, proceed with the signing of the agreement, if possible with witnesses from both sides. (with photocopies of ICs):proud:

5) Never bank in to any parties' account. Issue a cheque if possible.

6) Make sure you view the car at least 2 times before deciding to buy. Genuine sellers welcome genuine buyers...:driver:

7) Don't be greedy... Nothing is free in this world... Use a little bit of your thinking before banging on the wall...:banghead:

8) People tend to fall for a deal that is too good to be true... But how many are real? (Try calling 2nd hand car dealers on a Super duper good deal, chances are they will tell you that car has been sold, but they have another one with higher price tag)...

Can't blame the Police if precautions are not taken..:adore::bawling:

Buying car is not like buying sweets on ebay...:confused:

My 2 cents..

kennyycc

Oct 14, 2009
Air-Cond Scammer at Mudah.
TEH POH LING
IC:740819-08-5076.
TAN LEE HOCK
IC:791108-02-5917

CIMB BANK ACC : 7055-1757-67.

using some company name and phone number.
AIR*COND EXPERTS SALES AND SERVICE (M) SDN BHD
PRESTIGE AIR CONDITION ENGINEERING SDN BHD
C.T.L AIR-COND SALES AND SERVICE SDN BHD
ENERGETIC AIR-COND AND REFRIGERATION SDN BHD

Insisted to pay first.
Pay money but did't come install. police reported.

VTEC LoVeR

Jun 30, 2010
Kulim
Happen to my sister. Paying the money just in hope for the air-cond. end up was a scam.
Sorry to hear that. Be careful as scammers are everywhere. Lesson learn... :smokin:

*Cheap thing no good, good thing no cheap - in Cantonese (not all but mostly)*

ken yeang

Not exactly cheap thing, cheap price.

for the victims of scammer.....they paid, but they get nothing at the end.

kennyycc

Oct 14, 2009
I have been scam from mudah.my by the ads "Hard Disk 2TB" for sale at RM130. His contact is 01114114416. After I banked in, the seller no response and OFF his handphone. his name shown in bank is Encik Felix Peter Vijaya K and his account number is Bank Islam 11013025705787 .
Please be carefull everyone. Don't belief in postage and insist COD.

Air-Cond Scammer at Mudah.
TEH POH LING
IC:740819-08-5076.
TAN LEE HOCK
IC:791108-02-5917

CIMB BANK ACC : 7055-1757-67.

using some company name and phone number.
AIR*COND EXPERTS SALES AND SERVICE (M) SDN BHD
PRESTIGE AIR CONDITION ENGINEERING SDN BHD
C.T.L AIR-COND SALES AND SERVICE SDN BHD
ENERGETIC AIR-COND AND REFRIGERATION SDN BHD

Insisted to pay first.
Pay money but did't come install. police reported.
I have been scam from mudah.my by the ads "Hard Disk 2TB" for sale at RM130. His contact is 01114114416. After I banked in, the seller no response and OFF his handphone. his name shown in bank is Encik Felix Peter Vijaya K and his account number is Bank Islam 11013025705787 .
Please be carefull everyone. Don't belief in postage and insist COD.
Thanks for sharing, but funny thing is that your sister kena scam at mudah.my before and yet you still dare to pay 1st when buying things from Mudah.my?

I only dare to buy things online in Lelong.my or ebay since there is always a buyer protection and I can get back my money if Seller doesnt send my items. I use credit card as well I dont dare to use any bank in cash way of buying things online. Unless is only RM20 or lesser.

Planning to take the wira headunit and install it in a Atos, how to pull out the the radio from the wira ?

And also the Atos ?

Im referring to the removal of the dash ..

Info much appreciated!