branded oil is a quality oil?

Corson

Apr 1, 2014
I would like to know is that branded oil is a quality oil? How do we know?:burnout:

Define "Quality"?

Penrite Australian oil FS range is a mix between PAO and Ester base oils.
Prince and Motul FS have "double ester" base oils.
Pennzoil FS is quite cheap and is OEM for Toyota.
Royal Purple has very good detergents in the oils.
Shell Helix is backed by Ferrari.
Mobil 1 is default pouring oil for Porsche.

So what do you mean by "quality"?

Define "Quality"?

Royal Purple has very good cleaning detergents? :love:

kobzng

May 30, 2013
Klang
Exactly the question mr.izso posted. Hw do we define quality in this case? By driving experience or facts on paper? hehee.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

Yup. It's so good I know a guy who uses it as a flushing oil. Safer than using a chemical flush. But expensive like hell to use as a flush.
If afford cars like GTR35, RX-7, EVO, then using it to flush seems normal. If see a kancil using it as engine flushing oil. Something is not right :rofl: :biggrin:

Exactly the question mr.izso posted. Hw do we define quality in this case? By driving experience or facts on paper? hehee.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
By the size of the cock that fits in the seller's mouth.

For example, JTX 1000 GOLD
Menjimatkan petrol 10%-20%, Meningkatkan kuasa enjin 20%-30%, Memanjangkan jangka hayat enjin

If it can increase engine power by 20%... why the fuck I go and turbocharge my boat? I must be stupid right? :stupid:

Proton Campro CFE only manage to increase HP by 25% over a normal Campro. No wonder Proton so damn sohai, they should have just poured JTX in!

Feel free to entertain yourself with the rubbish here
World's Best Lubricants jtx1000 Motor oil

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
By the size of the cock that fits in the seller's mouth.

For example, JTX 1000 GOLD
Menjimatkan petrol 10%-20%, Meningkatkan kuasa enjin 20%-30%, Memanjangkan jangka hayat enjin

If it can increase engine power by 20%... why the fuck I go and turbocharge my boat? I must be stupid right? :stupid:

Proton Campro CFE only manage to increase HP by 25% over a normal Campro. No wonder Proton so damn sohai, they should have just poured JTX in!

Feel free to entertain yourself with the rubbish here
World's Best Lubricants jtx1000 Motor oil
JTX is just a MLM product... god's know where it is manufactured

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
remembered it because its in the catalog in my wife misadventure into the world of MLM....

Previously, the company is popular with water filter and those slimmming and figure-shaping girdles and bras

For me, stick to the traditional brands.... they have the manufacturing capabilities with proven track records...

If you really want to know it in white and black then dyno it.
That is true if its a race car. You know how often race cars rebuild their engines? After every race if the regulations allowed it.

How often you rebuild the engine in your car?

With the exception of Proton, you should always follow the manufacturer's recommended engine oil as outlined in the owner's manual. Most service centers will give you the engine oil they make the most profit margin on.

Corson

Apr 1, 2014
Define "Quality"?

QUALITY means it can protect your engine just like mobil 1. i consider Mobil 1 as a quality standard.

How do you define quality?

---------- Post added at 11:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:13 AM ----------

Royal Purple has very good cleaning detergents? :love:
Cleaning detergent is not good for engine for long term use. Is that true?

wat liquid u guys use? how much ah? where to buy? my aircon not cold still got gas means condensor dirty and i too lazy drive to aircon shop and want to save $$ and learn at the same time