Brake Caliper upgrade

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
madman, let us know the difference once you have used the silvia 4 pots. If it's good, I'll want to change mine too. Now using BB4 caliper, feel like it's not much difference with my old DC2 caliper.

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
madman, let us know the difference once you have used the silvia 4 pots. If it's good, I'll want to change mine too. Now using BB4 caliper, feel like it's not much difference with my old DC2 caliper.
Aiks...:hmmmm:...its must have diff at lest on + weight..:proud:
i thought BB caliper only go for big body for big pad but use same diameter piston like EG,...maybe i measure its wrong..

mADmAN

a friend who had the R32 setup on his ex-EK said...

B16A to BB4/ EK9 = wow....

EK9 to R32 = godlike

hahahahahah

ddv.....wats ur other setup? brake pad? hose? fluid?

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
a friend who had the R32 setup on his ex-EK said...

B16A to BB4/ EK9 = wow....

EK9 to R32 = godlike

hahahahahah

ddv.....wats ur other setup? brake pad? hose? fluid?
if r32 to brembo or spoon 4 pot? or aftermarket 6 or 8 pot caliper ?? = holyshit??!! lol .... dota maniac:love::wavey:

---------- Post added at 12:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:32 AM ----------

currently i am using b16a stock brakes... stock eg single layer servo , steel braided hoses, imp formula pads front and bendix GCT rear...feels the brake over power already.... if without a better set of tires, easily skid when press harder ..... feels like the brakes are more then enough for current stage, however, might be car not power enough:banghead: tried crazy driving ,speed and stop, but for short 10 min, brakes still ok just the smell of pads start coming and the rotor start having sign of being heat up... maybe enough for normal driving but not track...lol.. and plan to upgrade brakes also, since project b20 or turbo b16 coming soon...lol....

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
I'm using the R32 calipers on my CL1.. syiok, aided with ABS, very confident braking.

upgraded the rotors to the larger 320mm rotors from Harrier.

mADmAN

picture pls....

and also pls post the rim specs ur using... include width n offset... and of course... wat rim :D

mADmAN

very nice! wat brake pad are u using with this setup?

also, where did u get it done? and how much did the bracket cost u?

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
very nice! wat brake pad are u using with this setup?

also, where did u get it done? and how much did the bracket cost u?
Bought it from a friend, he did MOST of the modding, all I did was pay him a few thousand ringgit and installed the setup on my car. He upgraded to AP Racing. Using Bendix pads.

triplor

Jul 9, 2007
hi, one question, will spoon 4 pot clear ce28 10spokes 15x7 +43 without any spacers? i did search and some says fit perfect without spacers and some stated have to use at least 3mm spacer...

mADmAN

+43?? i honestly doubt it

this is desmond evo regamaster/sw388 clearance

(15x6.5 offset 35)

CE28 Saiz 15.. 4x100 lebar 6.5 offset 35
(owner didnt mention ori or taiwan)

u can see how close +35 offset is... hence im doubting the +43 offset

mADmAN

hard to say la bro... coz if u see HERE, u can see that 16x7 +43 requires 3mm spacer....and even a +20 requires spacer.. as usually will depend on the spoke design.

but i think ur rims might be ok la...if ur running bb1/bb4/5 lug brakes... u can check ur clearance with the rim... if ur caliper is too close to the spokes...ur basically in trouble... coz the spoons are wider.

Feb 13, 2012
Hi all...

I am selling off my AP Racing CP7600 BBK. Used to be fitted on my CL7R or Honda Accord Euro R 17" rims. Should be able to clear 16" but have to change rotor to 295 x 24mm.
Bracket can direct fit into Odyssey, Stream, Accord, Civic FD, Integra as long as not R models. Its 114.3 x 5 pcd. 330x 24mm rotors. Used for 1 yr 2 mth. Brake pad just changed in November. Selling as a set , AP racing callipers, rotor, steel braided hose and brake pads. Items already out of my ride.

Selling for SGD$1200 or RM$2900.

Interested parties can email me at [email protected].

Thank you.

Nabunaga

Oct 29, 2008
+43?? i honestly doubt it

this is desmond evo regamaster/sw388 clearance

(15x6.5 offset 35)

CE28 Saiz 15.. 4x100 lebar 6.5 offset 35
(owner didnt mention ori or taiwan)

u can see how close +35 offset is... hence im doubting the +43 offset
Madman, is this yours???

What a super nice car u have! Amost wetting myself!:adore:

Im looking same rotor like yours, is it 100 or 114?