BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Feb 21, 2012
Kuching
Hi everyone, i've been lurking in this ZTH since 3 years ago but this would be my very first post. So, forgive me if my question a bit noob.

I've have an oldskool Saga that i've converted to 4G91 since 8 years ago. BOT'ed it since 2 years ago but I rarely drive as its a weekend car.
My question is, what is the best base fuel pressure rate for the engine? Some say to use 43.5@3 bar as a base rate. Btw, i'm using GSR turbo kit with 0.5bar, Mivec 240 Injector (i know its enough, still waiting for 390cc injectors) and Nissan Sentra 1.6 fuel pump. I have Work EMS-1 as management but havent install it yet since i'm still waiting for larger injectors and hi-flow rate fuel pump.

Sorry for the rambling. Thanks...

leonl

Aug 16, 2009
USA
point 1 yes many oem (especially mitsubishi) use that location for their MAF....

but got 1 problem for that configuration....

is when u install aftermarket BOV that vented to open air....the engine would stalled/jerking a bit....
I did not read through all the posts. If it has been answer, just ignore this. For my Nissan S14. I install my MAF at position "3" or "4" of the pic. Basically, it is a blow through. Common mod to fix the stalling issue. Since it is close to stock position, MAF will read quite normal. Idle & drive pretty stock.
Good luck.

silver_le

Apr 20, 2005
Hi everyone... my 4g92 already BOT almost a year. planning to up my boost to 1 bar ..rite now running 0.5 only with stock internal and 1mm metal gasket. need suggestion on conrod and others thing . thank you in advance

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
My 4G92P set up.
-4AGZE 81.25mm 8.9:1 pistons trimmed skirt.
-DOHC NA head ported
-Stock rods modded to full floating pins.
-ARP2000 Head Studs
If assembled nicely

Lasted for 2 years daily drive 1 year idling and 1 year daily drivr plus track circuit.

HP on 1.2bar 240Whp

Aug 20, 2014
Hi all sifus

I have Nissan Sentra N16 powered by QG16DE and I felt this engine 'too weak' for my heavy N16 body with auto tranny. So I plan to BOT

Q1 - What kit is suitable for my engine?
Q2 - How much estimate cost to BOT which I expect to reach around 200hp daily usage?

Hope someone will help me with this matter.

Thanks in advance

Hi all sifus

I have Nissan Sentra N16 powered by QG16DE and I felt this engine 'too weak' for my heavy N16 body with auto tranny. So I plan to BOT

Q1 - What kit is suitable for my engine?
Q2 - How much estimate cost to BOT which I expect to reach around 200hp daily usage?

Hope someone will help me with this matter.

Thanks in advance
BOT easily from RM8k upward if all new stuffs.
If just BOT and want 200bhp, I don't think you engine will last long....

Aug 20, 2014
BOT easily from RM8k upward if all new stuffs.
If just BOT and want 200bhp, I don't think you engine will last long....
If around RM8k-RM10k I think straight forward to SR20DET or SR16VE should be better option right bro?

SR20DET stock PnP also produce minimum 200hp and quite enough. Any opinion about this bro?

Sorry, I am quite new about engine transplant :dong:

If around RM8k-RM10k I think straight forward to SR20DET or SR16VE should be better option right bro?

SR20DET stock PnP also produce minimum 200hp and quite enough. Any opinion about this bro?

Sorry, I am quite new about engine transplant :dong:
Yup, a 2.0 and with turbo internals will be way better, but you have to get it legally done.
Just like mine is 4G63T, is 2.0 and already 200bhp, but remember to budget for suspension and brakes too.

Aug 20, 2014
Yup, a 2.0 and with turbo internals will be way better, but you have to get it legally done.
Just like mine is 4G63T, is 2.0 and already 200bhp, but remember to budget for suspension and brakes too.
For stability and safety, it should be my first priority before transplanting my engine. even my previous Myvi also used adjustable for stock K3VE :biggrin:

Should be no problem for Sentra N16 1.6L to endorse 2L engine with turbo? Abam 'J' allow it bro?

For stability and safety, it should be my first priority before transplanting my engine. even my previous Myvi also used adjustable for stock K3VE :biggrin:

Should be no problem for Sentra N16 1.6L to endorse 2L engine with turbo? Abam 'J' allow it bro?
I think 1.6 to 2.0 is ok except Proton cannot, and of course no mounting mod and other T & C have to be met....

y2188

Jan 4, 2016
Hello everyone here, i need advise from all sifu please help...:hmmmm: ok i have a 4G91, my target is BOT 200hp. Got quoted from a shop as following spec
1) TD04 gsr turbo kit
2)gsr injector
3)ss piping & intercooler
4)bov sqv
5)wiring & ecu gsr
6)81mm gsr piston and bore at machine shop.(4G91 can cope with this bore size)
7)block overhaul
8)boost max 1.2bar / OTR 0.8-1bar
9)1.5mm metal gasket
10)semi engine oil
Optional (piggyback add 1k):bawling:
additional add on racing bearing

Okay, the question i hope to seek from all sifu is, is this set up enough to get me to 200hp? possible on wheel kah? Or am i better off with gsr halfcut? :hmmmm:
Thanks alot in advance, hopefully there's someone gonna see this as the last reply is on 2015 :burnout:

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Hello everyone here, i need advise from all sifu please help...:hmmmm: ok i have a 4G91, my target is BOT 200hp. Got quoted from a shop as following spec
1) TD04 gsr turbo kit
2)gsr injector
3)ss piping & intercooler
4)bov sqv
5)wiring & ecu gsr
6)81mm gsr piston and bore at machine shop.(4G91 can cope with this bore size)
7)block overhaul
8)boost max 1.2bar / OTR 0.8-1bar
9)1.5mm metal gasket
10)semi engine oil
Optional (piggyback add 1k):bawling:
additional add on racing bearing

Okay, the question i hope to seek from all sifu is, is this set up enough to get me to 200hp? possible on wheel kah? Or am i better off with gsr halfcut? :hmmmm:
Thanks alot in advance, hopefully there's someone gonna see this as the last reply is on 2015 :burnout:
200BHP definitely doable due to tuning and upboost. Plus boring your bore to 81mm makes it a 1.6L DOHC. And yes, piggyback like E-manage Blue at least is advisable to fine tune the AFR and ignition timing (with ignition harness). How about your fuel pump? Definitely it needs an upgrade as well.

y2188

Jan 4, 2016
hi there bro shinjite thanks for your feedback :adore:, regarding that yes ill be changing to but forgot to mention earlier. currently thinking to get walbro 255 or avs 255 (cheaper) and fuel regulator. Any suggested alternative for fuel pump? as well as any recommendation for FPR? Thanks :adore:

---------- Post added at 04:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:13 PM ----------

Btw the installer said without piggyback tune otr , with piggyback tune with dyno. My question is how he's gonna tune otr without any piggyback? :confused: rechip recommended?

Hi all, i'm planning on to retrofit my Perdana V6 headlamps but it seems that I need to remove my bumper to get the headlights out...anyone here familiar with removing a PV6 bumper? Thanks...:wavey: