Boikot x1-r

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
I hereby declare a boikot on all X1-R product..

Why???

Recently, i buy a set of X1-R engine treatment with octane booster..

The engine treatment has no effect on my engine.. it's ok.. coz most products 'indah khabar dari rupa'.. they don't do exactly what they say.. so, cincai2 takper la..

Then i use the octane booster.. it's suppose to 'increase' the RON of the petrol.. BUT it seems to 'decrease' it..

My engine use to idle at 1000rpm, after the octane booster it decrease to 600rpm.. WTF???

And when climbing hills, it gives my engine a knocking sound.. HEY, MY FRIEND'S KANCIL 66O CLIMB HILLS FASTER THAN ME NOW.. #@#$%%^^&&**%^%$#$%%^&*&^%$ :mad:

So, there u go.. still want to curse more, but sure get ban one..

X1-R :stupid:

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
wow...thx for the update.
never know dat this could happen...
i used x1r before and then tufoil...
seriously there was no improvement at all...

but now no more...coz already on fully syn engine oil...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Before this i use Duralube.. ok je..

my mekanik pun suka..

where has Duralube gone to?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
wow...thx for the update.
never know dat this could happen...
i used x1r before and then tufoil...
seriously there was no improvement at all...

but now no more...coz already on fully syn engine oil...
can try the torco mpz to add into engine oil

im tried in on my toyota hilux vigo with Q8 diesel engine oil....im hitting 160kmh in highway man.....damn....previously cant hit

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
torco mpz damn expensive ler laoban...
but i wonder if its just one time pour...or everytime change engine oil?

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
im juz use d small bottle only, should b below rm50 per bottle lo..

i pour in 10,000km once, when i change engine oil....
owh...
but all that i can manage to find..the price is rm55 per bottle and pour everytime change engine oil...
its a bit overkil for me... :bawling:

maybe if later i can try it if got xtra money...ahahaha!

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I hereby declare a boikot on all X1-R product..

Why???

Recently, i buy a set of X1-R engine treatment with octane booster..

The engine treatment has no effect on my engine.. it's ok.. coz most products 'indah khabar dari rupa'.. they don't do exactly what they say.. so, cincai2 takper la..

Then i use the octane booster.. it's suppose to 'increase' the RON of the petrol.. BUT it seems to 'decrease' it..

My engine use to idle at 1000rpm, after the octane booster it decrease to 600rpm.. WTF???

And when climbing hills, it gives my engine a knocking sound.. HEY, MY FRIEND'S KANCIL 66O CLIMB HILLS FASTER THAN ME NOW.. #@#$%%^^&&**%^%$#$%%^&*&^%$ :mad:

So, there u go.. still want to curse more, but sure get ban one..

X1-R :stupid:
Bro, if it decreases octane i understand. But how come idle speed dropped? RON can affect idle speed?

since then i ban all oil additives for my engine,
just use original oils & service on time accordingly.
**beware as there are many fakes in the market.

i only use 3M injector cleaner, thats all.

---------- Post added at 10:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:41 AM ----------

even DCarbo is not good...some say it will makan your oil seals.
ended up have to overhaul the engine too...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Bro, if it decreases octane i understand. But how come idle speed dropped? RON can affect idle speed?
My Silvertop has high compression..

so, it needs high RON to work properly..

if RON is low, it will explode before the spark plug ignites..

the result.. low idle, loss of power , loss of torque & loss my temper :mad:

just came back from genting yumcha , there's a roadblock once exit Karak into GH intersection , apparently stopping all tinted cars , modded cars not sure as went up with a waja ... anyone kena ?