BMW 320i E90 2.0(A) or A180 Benz

im using a 320i E90 model, yes its true the engine has more issue compared to 325i or the almost bulletproof engine 320d.

but of course the higher the cc, the parts costs much higher.
for example 320i water pump costs around rm400+, whereby 325i costs rm1.5k.
there are pros & cons for both models, but so far im happy with my current car as I use it daily to travel to work.
Why didn’t you get the 320d over the 320i? Just curious.

Michael Lim

Dec 25, 2017
im using a 320i E90 model, yes its true the engine has more issue compared to 325i or the almost bulletproof engine 320d.

but of course the higher the cc, the parts costs much higher.
for example 320i water pump costs around rm400+, whereby 325i costs rm1.5k.
there are pros & cons for both models, but so far im happy with my current car as I use it daily to travel to work.
Thanks for the info:adore:

at that time the 320d was way over my budget....
mine was pre LCI, the 320d was for LCI version only.
Ahh I see. Yes my friend bought the 320d 2010 M Sport without iDrive. He's still super happy with it until today.

Consumables definitely cost more, he spends the most on tyres because he drives like a maniac, and the torque shreds the rear tyres very fast.

i've seen plenty of monster cars in ipoh..i myself is from ipoh but i never heard of any place to dyno in ipoh. any sifu here knows?