Block 1.6 and 1.8

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Hello all,

Can anyone tell me what is the different between a 1.6 block and
1.8 block.

Currently i'm using a 1.6 block with a 1.8 head (4G93)

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
which means if i use back the 1.8 block i can get more power

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
softmuffin said:
which means if i use back the 1.8 block i can get more power
Of course lah. 1.8 litre means the capacity or volumne of air and fuel inside your engine. So with more fuel and air, means bigger explosion...meaning more power!!

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
The process is around Rm1.3K with the 4G93 GTI head.
actually is a sohc to dohc process..
coz my satria ori engine is a 4G92 sohc. so i change the 4G92 sohc engine to
a SGTI 4G93 head.

d3s said:
yooo dude...
how much u change for the head???

d3s

May 1, 2005
ya... i know... so wut's ur next project??? change to 1.8 block?? hehee

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
yeah i can feel the different xspecially after 3K RPM.
I did PNP also coz scare got white smoke after fix it into my block.

My next project (not sure yet)

below are my list

1. TB (perdana)
2. Inlet miniflow (4G93)
3. 421 (after market one or GTi)
4. piping
5. GTI bodykits

d3s

May 1, 2005
Icicic.... i was planing to do that also... but now hehehee... not enough budget... :p

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Dude actually below RM900 also can do sohc to dohc..

d3s said:
Icicic.... i was planing to do that also... but now hehehee... not enough budget... :p

d3s

May 1, 2005
RM900 ar?? well now hav to be more hardworking already... hehehee..
but bro me still studying ler?? :( that 's the worst part...

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Student ya..

which college you from..

myself last time from inti SJ and Apiit TMP

Ive been putting a lot of thought into starting a business , handphones especially. everyone owns a handphone and everyone i know change them ever so frequently . My question is , If you were to start your own handphone shop , where would you start and how would you go about it ? ( i really dont know btw , hehehe )

Your thoughts and opinion would really help , Cheers !