between potenza or toyo r1r

93na

Mar 9, 2009
guys which u think is better on a satria??? 15 inch!!!! thanks... users pls comment and give me your in put regarding this tyre!!!! bad and good thanks!

---------- Post added at 02:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:58 AM ----------

No wan!

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
currently using T1R 195/55/R15. superb performance either wet and dry. but i'm not using satria though.

93na

Mar 9, 2009
thanks bro, but fren said toyo when 40percent and less it loses it grip??? true??? as potenza is still ok???

93na

Mar 9, 2009
i forgot!!! its about rm 340 for a tyre!!!! i forgot to ask!! i was more interested wit the r1r and t1r! but the guy says potenza is a better deal???
what say u jin???

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i think most performance tires wear/tear very fast... personally using t1r, love every bit of it. well, quick comparison with a friend of mine on re001 - t1r : dry good, wet good, re001 : dry better, wet less grip..

just my 2 cents...

mzs_15

Dec 24, 2007
Putrajaya
im using potenza re001 on my satria..
superb in dry road..
noise in wet condition,
but think its normal for semi slick tyre..
in wet also not bad...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
i forgot!!! its about rm 340 for a tyre!!!! i forgot to ask!! i was more interested wit the r1r and t1r! but the guy says potenza is a better deal???
what say u jin???
sorry, for re-o1r last time about rm450/pc, now re-11 is bout rm600/pc... these r the performance street tire from potenza... so i really dunno which model...
but as for me, t1r not that good.. why i say like that, coz the width r smaller than ad07 or re-01r in same 195-55-15 sizes... so when i put at the back, everytime corner hard abit, sure will just like swing abit... mayb due to the side wall softer than those i mention earlier... for the dry, no comment, but for wet, superb, thats wat i can say...
if u seriously wan performance & great control in wet, i mean wet but not 2-3 inches flood la... R1R is the only tire u shld get... u can consider 595RsR as well if budget is the issue...

93na

Mar 9, 2009
thanks all! so these tyre are almost the same la looking at the input for all of u! ya my heart is set at r1r la!!!! got hold of it at 370 i think 4 one!

again thanks for the input guys!!!

SE86

Nov 21, 2005
Re001 is good in dry and not so good in wet.hydroplanning very kuat..on MRR2 when raining heavy..the Re001 really sucks..

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
thanks all! so these tyre are almost the same la looking at the input for all of u! ya my heart is set at r1r la!!!! got hold of it at 370 i think 4 one!

again thanks for the input guys!!!
is that the current price?i bought last 6month rm330/piece 195/55

Hi there,

I am planning for the following Yokohama tyres for my 2 cars, one using 195.55.15 and another is 180.60.14

After some research online and offline, found that Advan Neova AD07 only have size for my 195.55.15 while AVS ES100 have sizes of both.

Also known that the UTQG for AD07 is 180 AA A and ES100 is 280 AA A. If I am going to take AD07 for the 15" and ES 100 for the 14", would this be my good choices?

Need your experiences on both tyres model in terms of dry, wet, treadwear...